Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

SourceMod 1.6 released!


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SanKen
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: /var/logs
Old 07-05-2014 , 09:33   Re: SourceMod 1.6 released!
#31

It should update to 1.6? Now have 1.5.4 CSGO.





Somewhere I saw this page about the required versions, Please link.
__________________
SanKen is offline
sheo
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Russia, Moscow
Old 07-05-2014 , 09:38   Re: SourceMod 1.6 released!
#32

https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Required...ons_(SourceMod) but looks like it was not updated
__________________
sheo is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-05-2014 , 11:32   Re: SourceMod 1.6 released!
#33

Quote:
Originally Posted by SanKen View Post
It should update to 1.6? Now have 1.5.4 CSGO.





Somewhere I saw this page about the required versions, Please link.
1.6.0 has some fixes for CS:GO that were not backported.
psychonic is offline
SanKen
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: /var/logs
Old 07-05-2014 , 12:30   Re: SourceMod 1.6 released!
#34

What is the situation with metamod?
__________________
SanKen is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-05-2014 , 13:04   Re: SourceMod 1.6 released!
#35

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheo View Post
Avast is not an antivirus, don`t use it
lol what? It is an anti-virus and it is one of the top rated according to AV Comparatives.

Stop giving someone false information.
Horsedick is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-05-2014 , 13:06   Re: SourceMod 1.6 released!
#36

Quote:
Originally Posted by wendigo View Post
How does one upgrade to newer sourcemod and metamod? Really never done it before.

Do you just log into your server via filezilla, then remove the sourcemod and metamod, at the addons folder? And then upload the new sourcemod and metamod?

Follow this method.. https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Upgrading_SourceMod

You do not need to touch any of the configs let alone databases.cfg so just follow that and you will be ok.
Horsedick is offline
Sarona
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-05-2014 , 15:20   Re: SourceMod 1.6 released!
#37

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horsedick View Post
Follow this method.. https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Upgrading_SourceMod

You do not need to touch any of the configs let alone databases.cfg so just follow that and you will be ok.
I'm using a personalized basechat.smx in all my servers, this will have no problem with the new SourceMod, no?

Last edited by Sarona; 07-05-2014 at 15:22.
Sarona is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-05-2014 , 17:43   Re: SourceMod 1.6 released!
#38

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarona View Post
I'm using a personalized basechat.smx in all my servers, this will have no problem with the new SourceMod, no?
Just don't upgrade it and it shouldn't, I've altered my basecomm plugin and carried it over and all is still well. I figure I'll do the changes to the new one when I get a chance. Mostly to avoid the server getting notified that I'm muting everyone when I push to talk.
Horsedick is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-05-2014 , 19:29   Re: SourceMod 1.6 released!
#39

Anyone else having issues with the downloads of the release or latest snapshot in being damaged when trying to extract?
Horsedick is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 07-06-2014 , 07:49   Re: SourceMod 1.6 released!
#40

Yay! "This" ... " is " ...
"awesome"
... "!"

Good job!
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode