Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[AMXX Studio] Premade hudmessage error


  
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Roach
Writes love letters to sawce Daily
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Internet
Old 12-15-2006 , 02:27   [AMXX Studio] Premade hudmessage error
#1

In learning scripting and so forth I have stumbled upon a little error that looks like a copy and paste went awry...or something of that ilk.

If you click Hudmessage: Red Top/Centered You get this:

Code:
set_hudmessage(255, 0, 0, -1.0, 0.01)
show_hudmessage(id, "<Hudmessage>")
but if you click Hudmessage Green Left/Centered You get this:

Code:
set_hudmessage(255, 0, 0, -1.0, -1.0)
show_hudmessage(id, "<Hudmessage>")
Now...correct me if im wrong here, but shouldnt Green Left/Centered be

Code:
set_hudmessage(0, 255, 0, -1.0, -1.0)
show_hudmessage(id, "<Hudmessage>")
Just thought I should point this out .

Last edited by Roach; 12-15-2006 at 02:33.
Roach is offline
Basic-Master
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hello pm
Old 12-15-2006 , 08:15   Re: [AMXX Studio] Premade hudmessage error
#2

I cannot confirm this. when I create three red, green and blue hudmessages, I get this which obviously seems to be correct:

Code:
    // red
    set_hudmessage(255, 0, 0, -1.0, -1.0, 0, 6.0, 12.0)
    show_hudmessage(id, "hello")
    // green
    set_hudmessage(0, 255, 0, -1.0, -1.0, 0, 6.0, 12.0)
    show_hudmessage(id, "hello")
    // blue
    set_hudmessage(0, 0, 255, -1.0, -1.0, 0, 6.0, 12.0)
    show_hudmessage(id, "")
Basic-Master is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Basic-Master Send a message via MSN to Basic-Master
Roach
Writes love letters to sawce Daily
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Internet
Old 12-15-2006 , 11:21   Re: [AMXX Studio] Premade hudmessage error
#3

lemme go off of a fresh amxx studio install and see if I missed something.
Roach is offline
Roach
Writes love letters to sawce Daily
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Internet
Old 12-15-2006 , 11:40   Re: [AMXX Studio] Premade hudmessage error
#4

Ahh, you're using the hudmessage generator...

Im referring to these:

[IMG]http://img329.**************/img329/7372/untitledet7.png[/IMG]
Roach is offline
Basic-Master
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hello pm
Old 12-18-2006 , 09:45   Re: [AMXX Studio] Premade hudmessage error
#5

Yep, looks like the green hudmessage thing didn't work as it was supposed to. You can find the updated file in the zip of the release pack (click). Thanks!
Basic-Master is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Basic-Master Send a message via MSN to Basic-Master
 



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode