Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

teleport zone/teleporter


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Greyscale
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: strYoMommasHouse[you];
Old 03-14-2008 , 21:59   Re: teleport zone/teleporter
Reply With Quote #11

I'm not going to make it for you, but you can use the Hacks extention to hook when a player touches an entity. So you can spawn an entity, store it's index, then if a player touches it teleport them wherever you want.

Just an idea, doesn't really fulfill the teleport "zone" though.
Greyscale is offline
noob cannon lol
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 03-14-2008 , 22:57   Re: teleport zone/teleporter
Reply With Quote #12

There's no need to do that. You can create it like any other map entity- by using keyvalues
noob cannon lol is offline
Send a message via AIM to noob cannon lol Send a message via MSN to noob cannon lol
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-14-2008 , 23:02   Re: teleport zone/teleporter
Reply With Quote #13

The teleport entity requires a brush to tie itself to. Meaning you can set where it is, but you can't set how big the entity is.
bl4nk is offline
pRED*
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 03-15-2008 , 03:02   Re: teleport zone/teleporter
Reply With Quote #14

Has anyone actually tried what noob cannon lol said though>

Setting datamap properties m_vecMins and m_vexMaxs (datamap, not sendprop)
pRED* is offline
DiscoBBQ
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Clemson, South Carolina
Old 03-17-2008 , 21:59   Re: teleport zone/teleporter
Reply With Quote #15

Code:
//Entrance:
new Float:Teleport_Entrance[3] = { 6.9, 6.9, 6.9 };
 
//Exit:
new Float:Teleport_Exit[3] = {1.337, 69.69, 101}
 
//Prethink:
public OnGameFrame()
{
 //Loop Players:
 new Max_Players = GetMaxClients();
 for(new Client = 1; Client < Max_Players; Client++)
 {
  //Ingame:
  if(IsClientInGame(Client) && IsPlayerAlive(Client))
  {
   new Float:Client_Origin[3], Distance;
   GetClientAbsOrigin(Client, Client_Origin);
   Distance = GetVectorDistance(Client_Origin, Teleport_Entrance);
   if(Distance <= 75)
    TeleportEntity(Client, Teleport_Exit, NULL_VECTOR, NULL_VECTOR);
  }
 }
}
__________________
"Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do"
DiscoBBQ is offline
Nican
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NY
Old 03-17-2008 , 22:34   Re: teleport zone/teleporter
Reply With Quote #16

You might want to add a velocity when the player is leaving so they don't get stuck on one another...
__________________
http://www.nican132.com
I require reputation!
Nican is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Nican Send a message via MSN to Nican
Greyscale
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: strYoMommasHouse[you];
Old 03-24-2008 , 13:53   Re: teleport zone/teleporter
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by berni
I know you could do it with a zone and a timer, but is there a better way to do that ?
Greyscale is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode