Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

List of loaded sm plugins


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
kadet.89
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Serbia
Old 07-05-2015 , 11:34   List of loaded sm plugins
Reply With Quote #1

Is there a way to get a list of plugins?
kadet.89 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kadet.89
kadet.89
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Serbia
Old 07-05-2015 , 13:34   Re: List of loaded sm plugins
Reply With Quote #2

how can I use it in my extension?
kadet.89 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kadet.89
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 07-05-2015 , 13:36   Re: List of loaded sm plugins
Reply With Quote #3

PluginSys has methods to enumerate loaded plugins.

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildCard65 View Post
"sm plugins" for client consoles, "sm plugins list" for server consoles/rcon
Pay attention to where you're posting.
__________________
asherkin is offline
kadet.89
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Serbia
Old 07-06-2015 , 13:03   Re: List of loaded sm plugins
Reply With Quote #4

asherkin, maybe there's a simpler solution? I just need to find out whether some plugins are loaded or not
kadet.89 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kadet.89
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 07-06-2015 , 13:23   Re: List of loaded sm plugins
Reply With Quote #5

Have the plugin's register library names, then use sharesys->TestFeature.
__________________
asherkin is offline
kadet.89
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Serbia
Old 07-06-2015 , 13:36   Re: List of loaded sm plugins
Reply With Quote #6

I'm trying to get the interface for IScriptManager

PHP Code:
GET_V_IFACE_CURRENT(GetEngineFactoryscriptsIScriptManagerVSCRIPT_INTERFACE_VERSION); 
But, VSCRIPT_INTERFACE_VERSION is not defined and there is an error in the file "logic\intercom.h"

error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'IProfilingTool'
and I can't find this "IProfilingTool" in the SDK....

Last edited by kadet.89; 07-06-2015 at 13:36.
kadet.89 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kadet.89
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 07-06-2015 , 13:46   Re: List of loaded sm plugins
Reply With Quote #7

IScriptManager has nothing to do with VScript, it's an internal SM interface used by the logic binary to interface with SourcePawn plugins.
intercom.h is a private internal header, you shouldn't be including it in your extension.
IProfilingTool is part of SourcePawn.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 07-06-2015 at 13:47.
asherkin is offline
kadet.89
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Serbia
Old 07-06-2015 , 13:49   Re: List of loaded sm plugins
Reply With Quote #8

I need a list fo rt for this function:

PHP Code:
        virtual FeatureStatus TestFeature(SourcePawn::IPluginRuntime *rt,
                                          
FeatureType type,
                                          const 
char *name) =0
How can I get it?
kadet.89 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kadet.89
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 07-06-2015 , 14:02   Re: List of loaded sm plugins
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by kadet.89 View Post
I need a list fo rt for this function:

PHP Code:
        virtual FeatureStatus TestFeature(SourcePawn::IPluginRuntime *rt,
                                          
FeatureType type,
                                          const 
char *name) =0
How can I get it?
You can pass NULL if you're only checking a capability not a native. However, I directed to you towards the wrong function for checking for a registered library, and unfortunately LibraryExists is currently missing from the public PluginSys interface.

Why do you need to check for specific plugins being loaded? That's generally not the way dependencies flow between plugins and extensions.
__________________
asherkin is offline
kadet.89
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Serbia
Old 07-06-2015 , 14:10   Re: List of loaded sm plugins
Reply With Quote #10

If zombiereloaded is runned, than GetClientTeam often returns incorrect result, I need to fix it somehow. The only way I see is to check if zombiereloaded is runned and correct player's teams by their skins.

I've decided to modify zr... so I don't need it anymore. But if somebody knows how to realize this, it might be useful for some users of this forum
Thanks

Last edited by kadet.89; 07-06-2015 at 14:24.
kadet.89 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kadet.89
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode