Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Client On Connect Auto exec commands


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
pulpy
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brights Grove, ON
Old 09-12-2006 , 09:10   Re: Client On Connect Auto exec commands
Reply With Quote #11

if his computer crashes, it generally doesnt save the settings anyways, so it will be reverted back to the last save, when you power down your computer (properly) it saves all settings more or less, and a comp crash, well... it doesnt have the time to change settings, so chances are, his config.cfg will either get completely reset (default settings), or it will be reverted to how he had it before. Also, u cant exactly do this if ppl have read only on the file.
__________________
pulpy is offline
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 09-12-2006 , 17:38   Re: Client On Connect Auto exec commands
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by pulpy View Post
if his computer crashes, it generally doesnt save the settings anyways, so it will be reverted back to the last save, when you power down your computer (properly) it saves all settings more or less, and a comp crash, well... it doesnt have the time to change settings, so chances are, his config.cfg will either get completely reset (default settings), or it will be reverted to how he had it before. Also, u cant exactly do this if ppl have read only on the file.

But if the server comp crashes, the person is stuck like that.
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
pulpy
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brights Grove, ON
Old 09-12-2006 , 23:42   Re: Client On Connect Auto exec commands
Reply With Quote #13

yes that is correct
__________________
pulpy is offline
k007
BANNED
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: bacon?
Old 09-13-2006 , 00:11   Re: Client On Connect Auto exec commands
Reply With Quote #14

maybe a custom config where u could add like "steam id or ip" "the cfg file to exec on the client loaction like addons/amxmodx/configs/autoexec/mr.emo.cfg"
k007 is offline
Send a message via MSN to k007
pulpy
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brights Grove, ON
Old 09-13-2006 , 01:42   Re: Client On Connect Auto exec commands
Reply With Quote #15

u'd end up with 1000's of configs in there :/
__________________
pulpy is offline
k007
BANNED
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: bacon?
Old 09-13-2006 , 01:57   Re: Client On Connect Auto exec commands
Reply With Quote #16

i just think a good idea and you maybe a define for max steamd ids and ips in the cfg file
k007 is offline
Send a message via MSN to k007
kurian
Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 09-15-2006 , 01:33   Re: Client On Connect Auto exec commands
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by PauliusBa View Post
Tip: most cheats use "end", "del", "home" keys to activate various hack menus etc.. So i configured this plugin to bind those keys to, for example, "say "Client pressed 'end' key"", it helps a lot. Especially if you suspect someone.
No actually Hax totally override the engine's binds...
If you type bind <keyname> without any parameters the game will still show the original binding like look down or whatever.

The game binding doesnt get executed at all.
kurian is offline
PauliusBa
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lithuania
Old 09-20-2006 , 00:13   Re: Client On Connect Auto exec commands
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurian View Post
No actually Hax totally override the engine's binds...
If you type bind <keyname> without any parameters the game will still show the original binding like look down or whatever.

The game binding doesnt get executed at all.
Yes, hacks do override engine's binds. But they don't unbind either. Because of that, hacks still work. You can still bind such things as "quit", "say 'client pressed end key - may be cheating'" though. I'm using it on my server for over a month now and it helps a lot. Cheaters tend to press "end" button on every round-start. And everyone can see it. Of course, they can use "unbind" command, but they will get tired to do that on every map change. In other words, i think that this plugin is really usefull. At least more usefull, than plugins (aproved), which makes you go up-side-down or makes stupid game modifications, which actually destroy the whole point of Classic CS...
PauliusBa is offline
Arraka
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 10-06-2006 , 18:44   Re: Client On Connect Auto exec commands
Reply With Quote #19

i need some help .. i use this plugins only for those who use the "forbiden" key to activate chits .. and those sort of stuff ..
when they join the server, the plugin works fine binding the keys as i wanted (like telling via admin chat the key he/she pressed) .. but .. they can always change the bind and it stop working as i was intented ..

the plugin only make the binds when they join the server ? ... is there any chance to make it loaded everyround ? ..

thx

excuse my misspelling !! .. xD
Arraka is offline
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 10-06-2006 , 23:54   Re: Client On Connect Auto exec commands
Reply With Quote #20

Except for the fact that this is in the unapproved section:

PHP Code:
//Client Autoexec Commands on Connect
//by Torch
//Automatically executes commands on client when they join your server.
//Sort of like an automated client_exec plugin.
//Useful to block cl_pitchspeed etc as soon as they join.
//Create a file "client_autoexec.ini" in your configs folder
//and place all the console commands to be executed on clients in it.
//Maximum number of commands is defined as 100 below.

#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>

#define MAX_CMDS    100

public plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("Client Autoexec on Connect","1.0","Torch")
    
register_event("HLTV""newRound""a""1=0""2=0")
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

new 
configsdir[200]
new 
cmdfile[200]
new 
cmd[MAX_CMDS][200]

public 
client_connect(id)
    
exec(id);

public 
newRound(id)
    
exec(id);

public 
exec(id)
{
    
get_configsdir(configsdir,199)
    
format(cmdfile,199,"%s/client_autoexec.ini",configsdir)

    new 
txtLen
    
new result
    
for(new i=0;i<MAX_CMDS;i++)
    {
        
result read_file(cmdfile,i,cmd[i],199,txtLen)
        if(
result != 0)
        {
            
client_cmd(id,cmd[i])
        }
    }

SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode