Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Gather Plugin V1.0


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RedRobster
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Your Closet
Old 06-19-2010 , 06:41   Re: Gather Plugin V1.0
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xalus View Post
Not test but something like this maybe:

PHP Code:
public FuncAdd(idlevelcid)
{
    if(
gbAlreadyAdded[id])
    {
        
client_print(idprint_chat"You've already been added.")
        return
    }
    else
        
gbAlreadyAdded[id] = true
 
    set_hudmessage
(255000.10.206.010000.0)
    if (
get_cvar_num("sv_player") != 10)
    {
        
players++
        
server_cmd("sv_player 2")
        
show_hudmessage(0"Ready for next match!^n typ .add to add yourself to the game - %d/10"get_cvar_num("sv_player"))
    }
    else if (
get_cvar_num("sv_player") == 10)
    {
        
players++
        
server_cmd("sv_player 0")
        
show_hudmessage(0"Ready for next match!^n Admin typ .ready to start the game!")
    }
 
    return

Dont use get_cvar_num(), use get_pcvar_num().
RedRobster is offline
Xalus
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 06-19-2010 , 06:42   Re: Gather Plugin V1.0
Reply With Quote #12

1. Updated (With the set_player thing fixed) (See post)

This also can be better:

PHP Code:

public restart5()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s Game starting in 5 seconds!"prefix)

public 
restart4()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s 4"prefix)

public 
restart3()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s 3"prefix)

public 
restart2()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s 2"prefix)

public 
restart1()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s 1"prefix)

public 
restart()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s Game started! HF GL!"prefix
And how this can work?
I never used print_center, buy does that works? Hmm..

PHP Code:
public restarted()
    
client_print(0print_center"Thanks for playing with RealWars (RW)"0"Thanks for playing with RealWars (RW)"
__________________
Retired.
Xalus is offline
Xalus
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 06-19-2010 , 06:43   Re: Gather Plugin V1.0
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedRobster View Post
Dont use get_cvar_num(), use get_pcvar_num().
Ah ye, sorry :p
__________________
Retired.
Xalus is offline
Xmoo
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 06-19-2010 , 06:44   Re: Gather Plugin V1.0
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xalus View Post
1. Updated (With the set_player thing fixed) (See post)

This also can be better:

PHP Code:
 
public restart5()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s Game starting in 5 seconds!"prefix)
 
public 
restart4()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s 4"prefix)
 
public 
restart3()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s 3"prefix)
 
public 
restart2()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s 2"prefix)
 
public 
restart1()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s 1"prefix)
 
public 
restart()
    
client_print(0print_chat"%s Game started! HF GL!"prefix
And how this can work?
I never used print_center, buy does that works? Hmm..

PHP Code:
public restarted()
    
client_print(0print_center"Thanks for playing with RealWars (RW)"0"Thanks for playing with RealWars (RW)"
Yes, thats works.
Install the plugin and test it by yourself.
You will be suprised.
Xmoo is offline
Xalus
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 06-19-2010 , 06:46   Re: Gather Plugin V1.0
Reply With Quote #15

Ok then haha.

I will make code a bit better, sec
__________________
Retired.
Xalus is offline
RedRobster
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Your Closet
Old 06-19-2010 , 06:46   Re: Gather Plugin V1.0
Reply With Quote #16

When the admin types .start, 0 players are ready. But as soon as one person types .add, there are 2 people ready. Instead of using server_cmd("sv_players #") every time you change the cvar, use set_pcvar_num(). Why are you using a cvar to do that in the first place? Why not just use a global variable?

PHP Code:
client_print(0print_center"Thanks for playing with RealWars (RW)"0"Thanks for playing with RealWars (RW)"
Why do you have the "0, "Thanks...""?

PHP Code:
client_print(0print_chat"%s The game is NOW over! You can leave the server NOW!"0"Game started! HF GL!"prefix
Again...what?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xmoo View Post
I know it isn't complet and not tested. ;)

But the people who want to use the PLUGIN, can use it.
We are currently busy with the V1.1 version with the 15 round block.
If YOU even know that this plugin is not complete...and you havn't even tested to see if it works...why are you posting it as a "New Plugin Submission"?

Last edited by RedRobster; 06-19-2010 at 06:52.
RedRobster is offline
Xmoo
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 06-19-2010 , 06:53   Re: Gather Plugin V1.0
Reply With Quote #17

MY plugin is tested.
And MY plugin is complete.
But his quote isn't complete yet.
It cannot be work.

But the plugin i have posted WORKS and is TESTED
Xmoo is offline
RedRobster
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Your Closet
Old 06-19-2010 , 06:55   Re: Gather Plugin V1.0
Reply With Quote #18

Okay.
RedRobster is offline
Xalus
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 06-19-2010 , 06:56   Re: Gather Plugin V1.0
Reply With Quote #19

Question:
When u used: sv_gather ?
__________________
Retired.
Xalus is offline
Xmoo
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 06-19-2010 , 06:57   Re: Gather Plugin V1.0
Reply With Quote #20

Haha, i don't post plugins if i don't test them by myself.

And the plugin works fine for me. Tested at "80.69.77.138:27015" pw : haha

You will need to be admin to use .ready btw.
Xmoo is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode