Raised This Month: $9 Target: $400
 2% 

Solved [Help][TF2] Getting the Current Clip of the Player's Weapon


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
J0BL3SS
Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: vsh_sands_v3
Old 01-07-2021 , 13:13   [Help][TF2] Getting the Current Clip of the Player's Weapon
Reply With Quote #1

Although I searched the forum, I only found solutions for CSGO and these actions do not work in TF2 apparently. I need some help.
__________________
My Steam Profile
My Discord Name: J0BL3SS#5320



Last edited by J0BL3SS; 01-07-2021 at 17:14.
J0BL3SS is offline
StrikeR14
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Behind my PC
Old 01-07-2021 , 16:52   Re: [Help][TF2] Getting the Current Clip of the Player's Weapon
Reply With Quote #2

Try

PHP Code:
int clip GetEntProp(iWeaponProp_Data"m_iClip1"); 
iWeapon is the entity index of the weapon.
__________________
Currently taking TF2/CSGO paid private requests!

My Plugins | My Discord Account
StrikeR14 is offline
J0BL3SS
Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: vsh_sands_v3
Old 01-07-2021 , 16:54   Re: [Help][TF2] Getting the Current Clip of the Player's Weapon
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by StrikeR14 View Post
Try

PHP Code:
int clip GetEntProp(iWeaponProp_Data"m_iClip1"); 
iWeapon is the entity index of the weapon.
Well i will try it thanks. But it does it gives current clip or base clip size?
__________________
My Steam Profile
My Discord Name: J0BL3SS#5320


J0BL3SS is offline
StrikeR14
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Behind my PC
Old 01-07-2021 , 17:09   Re: [Help][TF2] Getting the Current Clip of the Player's Weapon
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by J0BL3SS View Post
does it gives current clip or base clip size?
The exact amount of bullets you have in the clip when you execute the code.
__________________
Currently taking TF2/CSGO paid private requests!

My Plugins | My Discord Account
StrikeR14 is offline
J0BL3SS
Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: vsh_sands_v3
Old 01-07-2021 , 17:10   Re: [Help][TF2] Getting the Current Clip of the Player's Weapon
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by StrikeR14 View Post
There's a difference between ammo and clip though.
i'm trying to get current clip of player, not the base clip though. like scattergun's base clip is 6 bullet
is there any difference between them?
__________________
My Steam Profile
My Discord Name: J0BL3SS#5320



Last edited by J0BL3SS; 01-08-2021 at 13:12.
J0BL3SS is offline
J0BL3SS
Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: vsh_sands_v3
Old 01-07-2021 , 17:13   Re: [Help][TF2] Getting the Current Clip of the Player's Weapon
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by StrikeR14 View Post
The exact amount of bullets you have in the clip when you execute the code.
well thanks again.
__________________
My Steam Profile
My Discord Name: J0BL3SS#5320


J0BL3SS is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode