Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Cant get CSGO server to work


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
HerptyDerpoty
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 10-19-2013 , 01:10   Cant get CSGO server to work
Reply With Quote #1

Ive followed every guide i can find for setting up a csgo comp defuse 128 tick server that i could find, and every single time it just end up with no one being able to connect, i know bot_quote should be bot_quota and have fixed that but since when sv_maxcmdrate and sv_maxupdaterate not commands?
bat launch command
start /abovenormal srcds -game csgo -console -usercon +net_public_adr 71.160.232.163 -port 27015 +game_type 0 +game_mode 1 +mapgroup mg_bomb +map de_dust2 -tickrate 128 -autoupdate
console output
http://pastebin.com/GhqPgAxL
also this is my gamemodes_server
Code:
// To use this file, rename it to GameModes_Server.txt  
//  
// Values here override the default gamemodes.txt   
  
"GameModes_Server.txt"  
{  
    "gameTypes"  
    {  
        "classic"  
        {  
            "gameModes"  
            {  
                "competitive"  
                {  
  
                    "maxplayers"        "10"                // Note that maxplayers doesn't go in the convar block.  
                                                        // Another way to set maxplayers is to add -maxplayers_override XX to the cmd line  
                    "exec"  
                    {  
                        "exec" "my_server_override_competitive.cfg"  
                    }  
  
                    "mapgroupsMP"                       // List of mapgroups valid for this game mode ( competitive )  
                    {  
                        "mg_bomb"       ""  
                    }  
                }  
  
                "casual"  
                {  
  
                    "maxplayers"        "10"  
  
                    "exec"  
                    {  
                        "exec" "my_server_override_casual.cfg"  
                    }  
                    "mapgroupsMP"                       // List of mapgroups valid for this game mode ( casual )  
                    {  
                        "mg_bomb"       ""  
                    }  
                }  
  
            }     
        }  
    }  
  
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////  
// Map groups  
//  
// To use a mapgroup, it needs to be defined in a keyvalues  
// block such as the example below, as well as listed in the   
// 'mapgroupsMP' block within the game mode that will run it,  
// such as the example above.  
//  
// Then launch the server with '+mapgroup MAPGROUPNAME'  
//  
// Example:  
//  
// srcds -game csgo +game_mode 1 +mapgroup mg_bomb_se +map de_nuke_se  
//  
//  
// Check the developer wiki for updated community info  
// https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Counter-Strike:_Global_Offensive_Dedicated_Servers  
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////  
  
  
    "mapgroups"  
    {  
        "mg_bomb"                                   // mapgroup definition  
        {  
            "name"          "mg_bomb"  
            "maps"  
            {  
                "de_dust"       ""  
                "de_dust2"      ""  
                "cs_italy"      ""  
                "de_aztec"      ""  
                "cs_office"     ""  
                "de_lake"       ""  
            }  
        }  
    }  
}
can ANYONE help me with this, its driving me nuts, im doing everything https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...icated_Servers tells me to do to get the basics going but no one can ever join, not even myself, not even through connect localhost
if it helps you can view all the files for the server here
http://opensourcegaming.net/gameservers/games/csgo/

Last edited by HerptyDerpoty; 10-19-2013 at 02:01.
HerptyDerpoty is offline
hamilton5
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Old 10-19-2013 , 01:46   Re: Cant get CSGO server to work
Reply With Quote #2

your hiding your ip... if no one can connect it seems firewall or some other router issue... is this a rented serer threw some game providor?

ive not seen someone use net_public_adr before only ip... what does 'status' return?

edit looked at your console out put and found;
Network: IP 192.168.1.2 mode MP, dedicated No, ports 27015 SV / 27005 CL

try the ip parm in your cmd line with your public ip...

Last edited by hamilton5; 10-19-2013 at 01:55.
hamilton5 is offline
HerptyDerpoty
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 10-19-2013 , 01:59   Re: Cant get CSGO server to work
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamilton5 View Post
your hiding your ip... if no one can connect it seems firewall or some other router issue... is this a rented serer threw some game providor?

ive not seen someone use net_public_adr before only ip... what does 'status' return?
I was just copying a command line since i have no idea how its formatted and what should go before/after what.
Its a local server on my own machine, 90/50 connection, and some pretty beefy hardware.
Status returns
Code:
hostname: [OsG] OpenSourceGaming.net | Classic Competitive | Defuse | 128 tick
version : 1.30.8.0/13080 5456 secure
udp/ip  : 192.168.1.2:27016  (public ip: 71.160.232.163)
os      :  Windows
type    :  community dedicated
players : 0 humans, 0 bots (10/0 max) (hibernating)

# userid name uniqueid connected ping loss state rate adr
#end
Should i just remove net_public_adr then?, when i do a port check while the server is open with http://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/ for 27016 the port is open.
EDIT: I get what you mean by ip, the *.*.*.* was to hide my ip from public viewing here (kinda paranoid), ill edit the original post to have the proper ip shown.
also you can view all the server cfg files at the url at the bottom of my original post, i host my own home apache server with all the bells and whistles, my community i run is small so it works.

Last edited by HerptyDerpoty; 10-19-2013 at 02:03.
HerptyDerpoty is offline
hamilton5
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Old 10-19-2013 , 02:02   Re: Cant get CSGO server to work
Reply With Quote #4

your public is vac secured in your log anyway!? so then if you want people to connect they will have to be on your lan with a 192.168.1.x ip aswell gg...
hamilton5 is offline
HerptyDerpoty
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 10-19-2013 , 02:46   Re: Cant get CSGO server to work
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamilton5 View Post
your public is vac secured in your log anyway!? so then if you want people to connect they will have to be on your lan with a 192.168.1.x ip aswell gg...
But i cant even connect to the server, and how do i fix whatever ive done wrong?
HerptyDerpoty is offline
hamilton5
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Old 10-19-2013 , 02:50   Re: Cant get CSGO server to work
Reply With Quote #6

your server needs to be on a public +ip I thought it was obvious..
hamilton5 is offline
HerptyDerpoty
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 10-19-2013 , 03:27   Re: Cant get CSGO server to work
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamilton5 View Post
your server needs to be on a public +ip I thought it was obvious..
but im behind a nat and upnp enable router, why do i need to do +ip, plus doing +ip throw this error and the server wont even start
Code:
CreateBoundSocket: ::bind returned error [no name available](10049)
If i didnt make it clear this is the first time ive setup a source server, but i did read all the instructions valve gives on the developer site.
i did +ip 192.168.1.2 (the ip my router assigns my pc) and i still cant connect.

Last edited by HerptyDerpoty; 10-19-2013 at 03:40.
HerptyDerpoty is offline
HerptyDerpoty
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 10-19-2013 , 06:04   Re: Cant get CSGO server to work
Reply With Quote #8

Can someone just provide me with a working gamemode_server.txt, server.cfg, and a launch param, the console throws 0 errors and people still cant join, but they can join when i host a private match and they can view my home hosted website

Last edited by HerptyDerpoty; 10-19-2013 at 06:34.
HerptyDerpoty is offline
HerptyDerpoty
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 10-19-2013 , 07:27   Re: Cant get CSGO server to work
Reply With Quote #9

ok so i got everything working execpt now i cant connect to my own server (client and server on same machine), wasted effort :<

Last edited by HerptyDerpoty; 10-19-2013 at 08:15.
HerptyDerpoty is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 10-20-2013 , 02:44   Re: Cant get CSGO server to work
Reply With Quote #10

remove all
ip and port cvars from your launch parameters and server.cfg.
Let server decide those settings.
Bacardi is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode