Raised This Month: $36 Target: $400
 9% 

CSGO- how to setup 2 GOTV


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
raj kaul
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: www.lotgaming.xyz
Old 11-27-2021 , 11:12   CSGO- how to setup 2 GOTV
Reply With Quote #1

we are hosting one tournament where we need 2 GO TVs for casters and players , 1 with 0 second delay another with 60 second delay.
if there any guide that's also fine thank you
__________________
raj kaul is offline
BeepIsla
Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Germany
Old 11-27-2021 , 12:56   Re: CSGO- how to setup 2 GOTV
Reply With Quote #2

Use the tv_* convars you can find via "cvarlist tv_". Everything without a number either applies to the first GOTV instance or globally, everything with a "1" suffix applies to the second GOTV instance.

Something like this:

Code:
// First GOTV
tv_enable 1
tv_delay 0

// Second GOTV
tv_enable1 1
tv_delay1 60
Alternatively you can look into GOTV relays or GOTV+ broadcasting but those require additional setup and may be over the top for this.

Last edited by BeepIsla; 11-27-2021 at 12:56. Reason: Mention some alternatives
BeepIsla is offline
raj kaul
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: www.lotgaming.xyz
Old 11-27-2021 , 14:03   Re: CSGO- how to setup 2 GOTV
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeepIsla View Post

Something like this:

Code:
// First GOTV
tv_enable 1
tv_delay 0

// Second GOTV
tv_enable1 1
tv_delay1 60
and how can we specify the tv port ? tv-port is not working for me.
my config right now
Code:
// SourceTV options

//First GOTV
tv_enable 1
tv_port 10011
tv_delay 60


// Second GOTV
tv_enable1 1
tv_port1 10021
tv_delay1 67


tv_delaymapchange 1
tv_relayvoice 1       //gotv voice chat
tv_relaytextchat 1    //gotv text chat
tv_snapshotrate 128      //demo tick rate
tv_maxclients 20
tv_advertise_watchable	1
tv_password "***"
tv_title "****"
tv_name  "****"
__________________
raj kaul is offline
raj kaul
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: www.lotgaming.xyz
Old 11-27-2021 , 15:37   Re: CSGO- how to setup 2 GOTV
Reply With Quote #4

ok for now few things are working

added -addhltv1 in launch option for 2nd GOTV also added tv ports there for multiple relay .
the only problem is i cant change the delay ,both GOTVs are working on tv_delay and its not detecting tv_delay1 value
__________________

Last edited by raj kaul; 11-28-2021 at 00:58.
raj kaul is offline
BeepIsla
Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Germany
Old 11-28-2021 , 11:00   Re: CSGO- how to setup 2 GOTV
Reply With Quote #5

Check in your console after you start the server, is tv_delay[1] the value it should be? Its possible that you are changing the convars too early and the gamemodes_*.cfg file sets them back. Make sure to use a gamemodes_*_server.cfg file.
BeepIsla is offline
raj kaul
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: www.lotgaming.xyz
Old 11-28-2021 , 12:05   Re: CSGO- how to setup 2 GOTV
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeepIsla View Post
Check in your console after you start the server, is tv_delay[1] the value it should be? Its possible that you are changing the convars too early and the gamemodes_*.cfg file sets them back. Make sure to use a gamemodes_*_server.cfg file.
hey , i am changing this config in server.cfg and gamemodes compi cfg as well now the problem is its tv_delay1 is not working also relay is not working for 2nd gotv means no once join and watch from that port.
i guess i am done now. we are going to use 1 gotv, thanks for your reply
__________________
raj kaul is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode