Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Goomba Stomp (2.0.2)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
exvel
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Russia
Old 12-20-2009 , 11:24   Re: [TF2] Goomba Stomp (1.0.3)
Reply With Quote #11

A few suggestions about using colors.inc.
You don't need to make so complicated translations when colorizing player's name. Just use CPrintToChatAllEx function (author is a client index you want to use as team color). It supports {teamcolor} tag that is based on player's team color.
For example:
Code:
"Red Stomp Blue"
{
	"#format"		"{1:s},{2:s}"
	"fr"			"{olive}>> {teamcolor}{1} {default}a stompé {olive}{2} {default}!"
	"en"			"{olive}>> {teamcolor}{1} {default}goomba stomped {olive}{2} {default}!"
}
__________________
For admins: My plugins

For developers: Colors library
exvel is offline
Send a message via ICQ to exvel
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 12-27-2009 , 13:54   Re: [TF2] Goomba Stomp (1.0.3)
Reply With Quote #12

Flyfo:
A couple minor things I noticed.

You might want to move
PHP Code:
if(GetConVarFloat(g_Cvar_PluginOnOff) > 0.0
from FrameAction to OnGameFrame before FrameAction is called. That way you only check once that the plugin is enabled each from instead of checking MaxClients times. Also, is there a reason you used GetConVarFloat instead of GetConVarBool for that check?

Also, many of your condition checks are redundant.
Ex.
PHP Code:
return pcond >= ? ((pcond TF2_PLAYER_INVULN) != 0) : false
You don't need the ">= 0" check.
psychonic is offline
Flyflo
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grenoble, France
Old 12-28-2009 , 09:17   Re: [TF2] Goomba Stomp (1.0.3b)
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by exvel View Post
Just use CPrintToChatAllEx function (author is a client index you want to use as team color)
I just didn't notice this function ^^ it's really useful.

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
You might want to move
PHP Code:
if(GetConVarFloat(g_Cvar_PluginOnOff) > 0.0
from FrameAction to OnGameFrame before FrameAction is called. That way you only check once that the plugin is enabled each from instead of checking MaxClients times.
You're right, it's more logical and efficient this way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
Also, is there a reason you used GetConVarFloat instead of GetConVarBool for that check?
No


First post and plugin updated !
Flyflo is offline
bouncer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 03-21-2010 , 12:36   Re: [TF2] Goomba Stomp (1.0.3b)
Reply With Quote #14

without...

sm_goomba_ff 1/0 (default 0) : Enable the friendly fire for the stomp (require mp_friendlyfire = 1)

will the plugin be useless then? Cause i dont want friendly fire on my server, or can the players still kill the other players?
__________________


bouncer is offline
Flyflo
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grenoble, France
Old 03-21-2010 , 12:44   Re: [TF2] Goomba Stomp (1.0.3b)
Reply With Quote #15

I don't understand, you want to enable the friendly fire only for the stomp ?
Flyflo is offline
bouncer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 03-21-2010 , 13:01   Re: [TF2] Goomba Stomp (1.0.3b)
Reply With Quote #16

No, I don't really understand what that command means...

if that is set to 0 will the plugin still work? What is that command for?
__________________


bouncer is offline
Flyflo
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grenoble, France
Old 03-21-2010 , 13:07   Re: [TF2] Goomba Stomp (1.0.3b)
Reply With Quote #17

Yes it'll work, sm_goomba_ff enables stomp between players of the same team when mp_friendlyfire is set to 1. By default you can just stomp players of the other team.
Flyflo is offline
bouncer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 03-21-2010 , 13:12   Re: [TF2] Goomba Stomp (1.0.3b)
Reply With Quote #18

k thanks.
installed
__________________


bouncer is offline
WGSXFrank
Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 05-01-2010 , 06:30   Re: [TF2] Goomba Stomp (1.0.3b)
Reply With Quote #19

It seems that this is causing my server to crash with the latest update whenever anyone actually performs a stomp.

It was working great for months before the update.

Dumb Valve...
WGSXFrank is offline
Flyflo
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grenoble, France
Old 05-01-2010 , 10:24   Re: [TF2] Goomba Stomp (1.0.3b)
Reply With Quote #20

Ok, I'll look at it as soon as possible.
__________________
Flyflo is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode