Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Speed Changer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
noodleboy347
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Plugin ID:
1257
Plugin Version:
1.1
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    24 
    Plugin Description:
    Allows admins to set the speed of each class
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    Lots of errors and no updates
    Old 10-30-2009 , 21:39   [TF2] Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #1




    This plugin allows admins to alter the speed of each class. It's useful for fun/custom gamemodes, balance, or just for fun. You can have matches with super-fast Heavies, slow Pyros, or whatever you want.

    Based on a request from here.


    Quote:
    sm_speed_reset
    Restores all speed convars to their default settings

    Quote:
    sm_speed_enabled [1]
    Enables/disables the plugin

    sm_speed_adminonly [0]
    Enables speed to be changed only for admins

    sm_speed_scout [400]
    Speed of Scouts

    sm_speed_soldier [240]
    Speed of Soldiers

    sm_speed_pyro [300]
    Speed of Pyros

    sm_speed_demoman [280]
    Speed of Demomen

    sm_speed_heavy [230]
    Speed of Heavies

    sm_speed_engineer [300]
    Speed of Engineers

    sm_speed_medic [320]
    Speed of Medics

    sm_speed_sniper [300]
    Speed of Snipers

    sm_speed_spy [300]
    Speed of Spies

    • Changes take effect immediately
    • Maximum speed is 400
    • Scouts can not be any faster than they are normally

    • Fix fast spun-up Heavies
    • Fix Spy moving fast when disguised as a slower class
    • Add admin-only option
    • Add option for teams

    Quote:
    • Version 1.1
      -Added convar sm_speed_adminonly
      -Added convar sm_speed_enabled
      -Added command sm_speed_reset
      -Fixed Heavies moving fast when spun-up
      -Fixed Snipers moving fast when zoomed/pulled back
    • Version 1.0
      -Initial release
    This plugin is open to feedback and suggestions.
    Lines of code: 236
    Support Level: LOW
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (speedchanger.sp - 1083 views - 7.5 KB)

    Last edited by noodleboy347; 02-21-2010 at 14:35.
    noodleboy347 is offline
    noodleboy347
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 10-30-2009 , 23:02   Re: [TF2] Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #2

    Quote:
    Version 1.1
    -Added convar sm_speed_adminonly
    -Added convar sm_speed_enabled
    -Added command sm_speed_reset
    -Fixed Heavies moving fast when spun-up
    -Fixed Snipers moving fast when zoomed/pulled back
    noodleboy347 is offline
    (NW)Shane O' D
    BANNED
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Location: Ireland
    Old 10-31-2009 , 06:27   Re: [TF2] Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by noodleboy347 View Post
    SPEED CHANGER
    Thanks
    The other ones useless now though because it doesnt work
    not sure why its approved
    (NW)Shane O' D is offline
    Wazz
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 10-31-2009 , 09:23   Re: [TF2] Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #4

    Theres the convar tf_maxspeed which Im guessing can be changed to allow speeds faster than 400. You need to use sm_cvar to find it, and you may need a plugin to strip any value boundaries it may have.
    Wazz is offline
    noodleboy347
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 10-31-2009 , 12:59   Re: [TF2] Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Wazz View Post
    Theres the convar tf_maxspeed which Im guessing can be changed to allow speeds faster than 400. You need to use sm_cvar to find it, and you may need a plugin to strip any value boundaries it may have.
    I've tried changing it, I don't think it works, you can't try messing around with it though. There's sv_maxspeed too.
    noodleboy347 is offline
    Reag
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Old 10-31-2009 , 13:22   Re: [TF2] Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #6

    It's a nice plugin but it errors like a psychedelic baby on drugs.
    Did you test this on linux?

    http://solidfiles.com/d/oVDw
    Reag is offline
    noodleboy347
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 10-31-2009 , 14:13   Re: [TF2] Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #7

    I tested on LAN Windows, I'll attempt to fix the bugs soon.
    noodleboy347 is offline
    Antithasys
    Moderator
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Old 11-21-2009 , 02:30   Re: [TF2] Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #8

    current plugin status?
    __________________
    [my plugins]

    When you think about asking a question... consider what have you tried?
    Antithasys is offline
    noodleboy347
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 11-21-2009 , 03:49   Re: [TF2] Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Antithasys View Post
    current plugin status?
    Working but errors a lot apparently.
    noodleboy347 is offline
    Wazz
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 11-21-2009 , 08:25   Re: [TF2] Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #10

    The errors are because your method of stopping the timers is incorrect. CloseHandle(Handle:Timer_Speed) does nothing. You need to declare a new handle and assign it to the timer, then you can use CloseHandle on the handle. Alternatively you can do 2 player checks in the actual timer to make sure the player is in game and alive.
    Wazz is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:03.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode