Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

aDmin Models 1.0


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff       
D3XT3R
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Lithuania, Bomb A (Kauna
Old 10-30-2017 , 14:32   aDmin Models 1.0
Reply With Quote #1

-.Description.-
To keep the game with admins and thier fans more interesting and more funny, use aDmin models for make them have more respect and special skin between players in your server .


-.Suggestion.-
Just report bugs .

-.Credit.-
TbagT

-.Commands.-
Nothing

-.Cvars.-
PHP Code:
// aDmin models 1.0 by DeXTeR

// Cvars:

// Change admin model CT
//
//  Dont leave it empty because server will crach for no prechase models of CT aDmin
//
// Default: "models/player/admin_ct/admin_ct.mdl"
admin_model_ct "models/player/admin_ct/admin_ct.mdl"

// Change admin model T
//
//  Dont leave it empty because server will crach for no prechase models of T aDmin
//
// Default: "models/player/admin_te/admin_te.mdl"
admin_model_t "models/player/admin_te/admin_te.mdl"



// aDmin connect info
//
// 0 = Connect Info Disabled
// 1 = Connect Info Enabled
//
// Default: "1"
admin_connect "1"


// aDmin flag whitch should be get model just config via cvar :)
//
// Some usefull flags :)
//
// Access flags:
// a - immunity (can't be kicked/banned/slayed/slapped and affected by other commmands)
// b - reservation (can join on reserved slots)
// c - amx_kick command
// d - amx_ban and amx_unban commands (permanent and temporary bans)
// e - amx_slay and amx_slap commands
// f - amx_map command
// g - amx_cvar command (not all cvars will be available)
// h - amx_cfg command
// i - amx_chat and other chat commands
// j - amx_vote and other vote commands
// k - access to sv_password cvar (by amx_cvar command)
// l - access to amx_rcon command and rcon_password cvar (by amx_cvar command)
// m - custom level A (for additional plugins)
// n - custom level B
// o - custom level C
// p - custom level D
// q - custom level E
// r - custom level F
// s - custom level G
// t - custom level H
// u - menu access
// v - amx_ban and amx_unban commands (temporary bans only, about amx_unban, only self performed ban during map gonna be allowed)
// z - user (no admin)
//
// Default: "d"
admin_flags "d" // aDmin ban 


-.ChangeLog.-
Quote:
1.0 Initial release.

-.Introduction.-
1-: only compile sma and add it to your server! and CONFIG CVARS of player models as you which
2-: For changing admin flag just edit cvar admin_flags and put your own flag as "a" immunity ...

Models stolen from this thread https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=97428 i hope this wont be unapproved like it D: Ty Guys
Attached Files
File Type: zip adminmodels.zip (2.99 MB, 270 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (admin_models.sma - 1024 views - 3.2 KB)
__________________

Last edited by D3XT3R; 11-12-2017 at 11:40. Reason: fix bugs
D3XT3R is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to D3XT3R
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 10-30-2017 , 18:39   Re: aDmin Models 1.0
Reply With Quote #2

It's amazing how you made the models change with cvars which ISN'T possible and the plugin won't work if you try to change them. I also like how you didn't make the flag change with cvar which IS possible. Also, the server will instantly crash if you use a model that includes a T.mdl file (you probably never heard of it), but fortunately that can't happen because the cvar for changing models won't work.

To clarify in your language - puglin is not woRk prolepry becos yu kent changing motels wiht cavrs why is dat dat is becos modles is precacd in plug_precache() an cfars asd precach im plugin_cfg() witch is cald afters plugin_precache() kapish?
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
GrimmReaper
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Name's the Clue
Old 10-31-2017 , 01:27   Re: aDmin Models 1.0
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
It's amazing how you made the models change with cvars which ISN'T possible and the plugin won't work if you try to change them. I also like how you didn't make the flag change with cvar which IS possible. Also, the server will instantly crash if you use a model that includes a T.mdl file (you probably never heard of it), but fortunately that can't happen because the cvar for changing models won't work.

To clarify in your language - puglin is not woRk prolepry becos yu kent changing motels wiht cavrs why is dat dat is becos modles is precacd in plug_precache() an cfars asd precach im plugin_cfg() witch is cald afters plugin_precache() kapish?
ROFLMAO
__________________
Add Me On Steam
GrimmReaper is offline
D3XT3R
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Lithuania, Bomb A (Kauna
Old 10-31-2017 , 02:28   Re: aDmin Models 1.0
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
It's amazing how you made the models change with cvars which ISN'T possible and the plugin won't work if you try to change them. I also like how you didn't make the flag change with cvar which IS possible. Also, the server will instantly crash if you use a model that includes a T.mdl file (you probably never heard of it), but fortunately that can't happen because the cvar for changing models won't work.

To clarify in your language - puglin is not woRk prolepry becos yu kent changing motels wiht cavrs why is dat dat is becos modles is precacd in plug_precache() an cfars asd precach im plugin_cfg() witch is cald afters plugin_precache() kapish?
about T model prechase i will fix it also about cvars it work perfectly and about crach server i didnt clear some thing
plugin using cache models witch be added when server on and when you change cvar it need to restart server or shutdown it and run again because if you changed map it will stay saved cache models

i will update it today and fix all bugs also models by cvars it possible
__________________

Last edited by D3XT3R; 10-31-2017 at 02:29.
D3XT3R is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to D3XT3R
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 10-31-2017 , 08:43   Re: aDmin Models 1.0
Reply With Quote #5

You can't use cvars to change the models path. Try to understand why:
  • Models are precached in plugin_precache().
  • Cvar values are set in plugin_cfg() which is called after plugin_precache().
  • plugin_precache() will use the default cvar values that are set in the .sma file itself, because the modified values from plugin_cfg() are not read yet.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 10-31-2017 at 08:43.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
D3XT3R
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Lithuania, Bomb A (Kauna
Old 10-31-2017 , 09:53   Re: aDmin Models 1.0
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
You can't use cvars to change the models path. Try to understand why:
  • Models are precached in plugin_precache().
  • Cvar values are set in plugin_cfg() which is called after plugin_precache().
  • plugin_precache() will use the default cvar values that are set in the .sma file itself, because the modified values from plugin_cfg() are not read yet.
when shutdown and run server it work perfectly as i tested
also if u sure what are you saying so what is the solution?
if it remove cvars so what the diferent will be with my plugin and other admin models plugin = unapprove and the only feature between this and others is cvars to make it easy for others
__________________
D3XT3R is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to D3XT3R
D3XT3R
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Lithuania, Bomb A (Kauna
Old 10-31-2017 , 09:55   Re: aDmin Models 1.0
Reply With Quote #7

IT POSSIBLE AND WORK PERFECTLY AS I TESTED IT! you should test it before post any thing to me because i changed cvars models in amxx.cfg and i shutdown it and run it and it work perfectly with new models
__________________
D3XT3R is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to D3XT3R
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 10-31-2017 , 21:38   Re: aDmin Models 1.0
Reply With Quote #8

It works for you because you already have the models in your game. When other people connect to the server, they won't download the models and won't be able to see them. They will download the ones set in the .sma file instead. The plugin is precaching one set of models, but uses another one.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
DjSoftero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Lithuania
Old 11-01-2017 , 03:25   Re: aDmin Models 1.0
Reply With Quote #9

ow look, what is this: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1118812 a chunk of your plugin which you didn`t give credits for
__________________
retired chump
DjSoftero is offline
D3XT3R
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Lithuania, Bomb A (Kauna
Old 11-01-2017 , 04:41   Re: aDmin Models 1.0
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by DjSoftero View Post
ow look, what is this: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1118812 a chunk of your plugin which you didn`t give credits for
Ty but i didnt got color chat from ther
__________________
D3XT3R is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to D3XT3R
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode