Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

can't make hlxce work smoothly


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
GhostMan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 01-06-2013 , 08:36   can't make hlxce work smoothly
Reply With Quote #1

I'm trying to install HLXCE on linux for Counter-Strike server but it doesn't work for some reason and i'm not sure why. http://i3.minus.com/ibxtb0DtXUnGau.png

I 'v did all that have been said in wiki https://bitbucket.org/psychonic/hlst...#!hlxce-set-up

In webpage config.php i wrote
PHP Code:
define("DB_ADDR""localhost");

// DB_USER - The username to connect to the database as
define("DB_USER""XXX");

// DB_PASS - The password for DB_USER
define("DB_PASS""XXX");

// DB_NAME - The name of the database
define("DB_NAME""hlxce_pb");

// DB_TYPE - The database server type. Only "mysql" is supported currently
define("DB_TYPE""mysql"); 
In hlstats.conf i wrote
PHP Code:
DBHost "185.5.55.60"

# DBUsername - User to connect to the database as.
DBUsername "XXX"

# DBPassword - Password for the database user.
DBPassword "XXX"

# DBName - Name of the database to use.
DBName "hlxce_pb"


##
## UDP Socket Settings (should match "logaddress ip port" on the game servers)
##

# BindIP - IP address to bind to (leave empty to use all interfaces).
BindIP ""

# Port - Port to listen on for log data from the game servers. this is also valid for proxy-daemon.pl
Port 27500 
In server.cfg i wrote
PHP Code:
log on
logaddress_add 
"185.5.55.60 27500" 
I ran this command
PHP Code:
./run_hlstats start 
and got message
PHP Code:
HLstatsX:CE daemon control
http
://www.hlxce.com
---------------------------
Attempting to start HLstatsX:CE daemon on port 27500...
Daemon successfully started on port 27500 
I added required plugin from AMXModX and restarted server.

I did all configurations in webpage:
1. I left only Counter-Strike 1.6 in "Games".
2. I added my server's info in "Game Settings" > "Counter-Strike".

I added required lines in crontab
PHP Code:
*/* * * * cd /XXX/hlxce/scripts/ && ./run_hlstats start >/dev/null 2>&1
15 00 
* * * cd /XXX/hlxce/scripts/ && ./hlstats-awards.pl >/dev/null 2>&
I tried to stop deamon and start it again after all configurations

PHP Code:
XXX@300523:~# cd /XXX/hlxce/scripts
XXX@300523:~/hlxce/scripts# ./run_hlstats stop

HLstatsX:CE daemon control
http
://www.hlxce.com
---------------------------
Attempting graceful shutdown of HLstatsX:CE daemon on port 27500  1
Daemon gracefully stopped on port 27500
XXX
@300523:~/hlxce/scripts# ./run_hlstats start

HLstatsX:CE daemon control
http
://www.hlxce.com
---------------------------
Attempting to start HLstatsX:CE daemon on port 27500...
Daemon successfully started on port 27500 
But there's still nothing shown in my hlxce webpage. What possibly could be wrong?

Last edited by GhostMan; 01-06-2013 at 09:00.
GhostMan is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 01-06-2013 , 08:55   Re: can't make hlxce work smoothly
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostMan View Post
In server.cfg i wrote
PHP Code:
log on
logaddress_add 
"185.5.55.60 27500" 
Remove the quotes. In GoldSrc, logaddress_add expects 2 values to be passed, not 1
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
GhostMan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 01-06-2013 , 09:27   Re: can't make hlxce work smoothly
Reply With Quote #3

When i do that is it enought to wait for map change or i must completely turn off and on server?
GhostMan is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 01-06-2013 , 12:20   Re: can't make hlxce work smoothly
Reply With Quote #4

Make the change in the server.cfg file and then execute the command in the server console and it should take effect right then.
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
GhostMan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 01-06-2013 , 14:19   Re: can't make hlxce work smoothly
Reply With Quote #5

Okay, now it's
PHP Code:
log on
logaddress_add 185.5.55.60 27500 
I'v restarted server but still no effect.
GhostMan is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 01-06-2013 , 14:28   Re: can't make hlxce work smoothly
Reply With Quote #6

Then, are you sure you opened UDP 27500 on your firewall?
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
GhostMan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 01-06-2013 , 15:04   Re: can't make hlxce work smoothly
Reply With Quote #7

After doing all that is said in wiki https://bitbucket.org/psychonic/hlst...#!hlxce-set-up i must run ./hlstats.pl script?
GhostMan is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 01-06-2013 , 15:11   Re: can't make hlxce work smoothly
Reply With Quote #8

Yes, the daemon must be running for the logs to parse in real time.
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
GhostMan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 01-06-2013 , 15:15   Re: can't make hlxce work smoothly
Reply With Quote #9

Awww so that's the problem. In wiki there is nothing said about hlstats.pl and i didn't saw it untill now. I loaded this script and now all works fine.

Last edited by GhostMan; 01-06-2013 at 15:27.
GhostMan is offline
Mavrick4283
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 127.0.0.1@root
Old 01-06-2013 , 16:22   Re: can't make hlxce work smoothly
Reply With Quote #10

That is because ./run_hlstats start is meant to start the daemon.
__________________
Mavrick4283 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:06.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode