Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Task Scheduler - by JustinHoMi


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
tammar
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 08-14-2004 , 06:55  
Reply With Quote #31

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morpheus
Hi there!

I want a this to work so the plugin announce something like this:

"Server is restarting ..bla bla bla"

Then it should kill the server, so ex. Linux server is restarting whole server to prevent memory leak !

What should I do?

Cheers

Morpheus
Example: I want to restart the server every day at 03:00 am.

I placed to amxx.cfg following to shutdown the server:

Code:
amx_task 2:55 "amx_csay yellow Server is going down in 5 minutes" tr
amx_task 2:59 "amx_csay yellow Server is going down in 1 minute" tr
amx_task 3:00 "amx_rcon quit" tr
To start it again, there is no other way (I guess) than setting up a cron job. The crontab line to start the server at 3:01 would look like this:

Code:
1 3 * * * <commandline used to start the server>
If server shutdown fails and cron tries to start another server, the new server won't start because it's port will be still in use. So there is no risk of having too many DS only because server shutdown failed.

Hope it helps,

T.
tammar is offline
Morpheus
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 08-16-2004 , 07:45  
Reply With Quote #32

Thx i will go try that out now :-)

Cheers

Morpheus
Morpheus is offline
Morpheus
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 08-16-2004 , 08:15  
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by tammar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morpheus
Hi there!

I want a this to work so the plugin announce something like this:

"Server is restarting ..bla bla bla"

Then it should kill the server, so ex. Linux server is restarting whole server to prevent memory leak !

What should I do?

Cheers

Morpheus
Example: I want to restart the server every day at 03:00 am.

I placed to amxx.cfg following to shutdown the server:

Code:
amx_task 2:55 "amx_csay yellow Server is going down in 5 minutes" tr
amx_task 2:59 "amx_csay yellow Server is going down in 1 minute" tr
amx_task 3:00 "amx_rcon quit" tr
To start it again, there is no other way (I guess) than setting up a cron job. The crontab line to start the server at 3:01 would look like this:

Code:
1 3 * * * <commandline used to start the server>
If server shutdown fails and cron tries to start another server, the new server won't start because it's port will be still in use. So there is no risk of having too many DS only because server shutdown failed.

Hope it helps,

T.
Hi again T!

Everything is working perfectly untill server task is amx_rcon quit ! Server is not shutting down, but when I use amx_rcon quit manually via console server is shutting down!?

How come?

Cheers

Morpheus
Morpheus is offline
FeuerSturm
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 08-16-2004 , 13:20  
Reply With Quote #34

you can use the shutdown command directly without using
"amx_rcon" infront of it.
FeuerSturm is offline
Morpheus
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 08-17-2004 , 06:30  
Reply With Quote #35

Oh nice...

I will try that out....

Thx

Morpheus
Morpheus is offline
Freaky frank
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Belgium
Old 02-04-2005 , 19:18  
Reply With Quote #36

How to reset the cvars

Any help plz , or must i restart the server then

THX
__________________
-[MoW]- ::BE-NL MultiGaming Community #MUPPETSONWEED ™ Welcomes you - www.MuppetsOnWeed.be || Sponserd by Nobody ||:: -[MoW]-

Freaky frank is offline
tammar
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 02-04-2005 , 20:50  
Reply With Quote #37

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freaky frank
How to reset the cvars

Any help plz , or must i restart the server then

THX
Which cvars? Be more specific please.

T.
tammar is offline
Freaky frank
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Belgium
Old 02-05-2005 , 15:53  
Reply With Quote #38

I did this

amx_task 20 "fireworks 10" mr
amx_task 3 "amx_csay red [CSL] *This server is using Client Screenshot Logfile*" mr
amx_task 5 "amx_tsay green [CSL] *Checking Screen*" mr

Now if i want the fireworks to stop or change the time , then what ?
Because its stay in the memory

if i do

amx_task 60 "fireworks 5" mr

then the server shoots fireworks every 60 min and every 20 min because i cant deleted the first task only if i restart the server then its ok

But is there no other way ?

Cvar amx_task_delete or something like that
__________________
-[MoW]- ::BE-NL MultiGaming Community #MUPPETSONWEED ™ Welcomes you - www.MuppetsOnWeed.be || Sponserd by Nobody ||:: -[MoW]-

Freaky frank is offline
Dr_Knuckles
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SW Florida
Old 03-03-2005 , 22:45  
Reply With Quote #39

Hey I am trying to get this scheduler to do different mapcycles at different times of day. Can anyone please tell me:

where do I put these different mapcycles?
do i need to specify where they are and how?
what is the actual command I need to put in amxx.cfg to do this?

If anyone can help I would totally appreciate it. I have been messing with it all day with and without nextmap.amxx on and it keeps freezing atmapchange and not going anywhere. If anyone can help I would totally appreciate it.

I got it to do other tasks fine, so I know it works I just can't seem to come up with the correct commands to do these mapcycles.
Dr_Knuckles is offline
Dr_Knuckles
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SW Florida
Old 03-04-2005 , 12:25  
Reply With Quote #40

Anyone, this is driving me insane?
Dr_Knuckles is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:06.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode