Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Advertisements 2.1 (Updated 2021/02/06)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
blue zebra
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 09-04-2011 , 01:15   Re: Advertisements 0.5.5
Reply With Quote #1181

Don't use "flags" man. You want to show this advertisements for all players.
And don't forget the last " from the last advert.
And i think must be given the color of the advertisements.

Your version:
Code:
        "text"        "Ban appeals on forum
Right version:
Code:
        "text"        "{GREEN} Ban appeals on forum"

Last edited by blue zebra; 09-04-2011 at 01:39.
blue zebra is offline
Splinti
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-04-2011 , 01:37   Re: Advertisements 0.5.5
Reply With Quote #1182

HI, i have a problem

i want to make 2 colors in 1 text... does that work???
my advertisement.txt:

Code:
"Advertisements"
{
    "1"
    {
        "type"        "S"
        "text"        "{GREEN}You want Info? Send me an E-Mail!\n {RED}[email protected]"
    }
    "2"
    {
        "type"        "T"
        "text"        "{GREEN}www.craftnbuild.de\n {RED}It's not finished!"
        "flags"       "a"
    }
}
Splinti is offline
blue zebra
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 09-04-2011 , 02:11   Re: Advertisements 0.5.5
Reply With Quote #1183

First. Whitch game? I have only CSS servers. So i can test this only on the CSS.
In CSS the two color in one advert don't work in the top left ( "T" ) adverts. It's 100%.
Your top left message would be too long. I think the top left message are max. 23 or 25 characters.
In the chat adverts ( "S" ) works well with different colors, but in the CSS the {RED} don't work. USE these colors:

Adverts is the chat window ( "S" )
"It supports the following colors: {DEFAULT}, {TEAM}, {GREEN} and {LIGHTGREEN}. {TEAM} and {LIGHTGREEN} unfortunately don't work together in a single advertisement, so it's one or the other. For example: {GREEN}Current {LIGHTGREEN}Map: {DEFAULT}{CURRENTMAP}"
And don't use the flags.

Example:
Code:
"Advertisements"
{
    "1"
    {
        "type"        "S"
        "text"        "{GREEN}You want Info? Send me an E-Mail!\n {TEAM}[email protected]"
    }
    "2"
    {
        "type"        "S"
        "text"        "{GREEN}www.craftnbuild.de\n {TEAM}It's not finished!"
    }
}

Last edited by blue zebra; 09-04-2011 at 02:20.
blue zebra is offline
blue zebra
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 09-04-2011 , 05:05   Re: Advertisements 0.5.5
Reply With Quote #1184

This plugin still not works with the east europen characters.
Example: í é á ő ú ű
Anyone can fix this "error"? Please.


Example:
Code:
"Advertisements"
{
    "1"
    {
        "type"        "S"
        "text"        "{GREEN}Más játékosok mocskolásáért bant fogsz kapni"
    }
}
When i try to use this txt file, i got this error message:
Code:
] rcon sm_advertisements_reload

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt
(

Last edited by blue zebra; 09-04-2011 at 05:08.
blue zebra is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 09-04-2011 , 13:11   Re: Advertisements 0.5.5
Reply With Quote #1185

@blue zebra
encode tha txt file UTF-8 without BOM

NotePad++ can do these...

*edit
Users blame plugin, when they have not knowledge and/or don't know how to use it !!
Attached Files
File Type: txt advertisements.txt (863 Bytes, 290 views)
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 09-04-2011 at 13:17.
Bacardi is offline
blue zebra
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 09-05-2011 , 14:17   Re: Advertisements 0.5.5
Reply With Quote #1186

Bacardi.

Its works.
Thanks for your help, but who blame this plugin? I just say, this plugin not works for me with the east-european characters. I try the UTF-8 and still dont work.
I am not a proffessional text editor. And my english are bad. So dont hate me because i dont know, what is the "without bom".
Best regards

Last edited by blue zebra; 09-05-2011 at 15:33.
blue zebra is offline
mrsus
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 09-18-2011 , 05:08   Re: Advertisements 0.5.5
Reply With Quote #1187

I too is getting the following . was working fine before , not sure what going on .

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt
(
mrsus is offline
Extreme_One
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Old 09-18-2011 , 05:15   Re: Advertisements 0.5.5
Reply With Quote #1188

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrsus View Post
I too is getting the following . was working fine before , not sure what going on .

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt

KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file addons/sourcemod/configs/advertisements.txt
(
The message you're getting is telling you that you've made a mistake in your advertisements.txt, you have a missing {
__________________
Extreme_One is offline
mrsus
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 09-18-2011 , 12:12   Re: Advertisements 0.5.5
Reply With Quote #1189

OK , did a reinstall and fix it . all message work except for Top message .

anyone else getting this as well ?
mrsus is offline
Bloodlvst
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 09-18-2011 , 13:00   Re: Advertisements 0.5.5
Reply With Quote #1190

Could anyone modify this to use per map settings? That would be SICK.
__________________
Quote:
skywalker: I have cs source client 5 how to upgrade to client 7
BAILOPAN: oh
Bloodlvst is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode