Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TUT] Fakemeta General Usage


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 10-16-2006 , 22:07   Re: Fakemeta General Usage
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by k007 View Post
im not sure if this is the right place but is it possible somehow register a touch like in engine or something
Code:
register_forward(FM_Touch,"ForwardTouch")
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
k007
BANNED
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: bacon?
Old 10-16-2006 , 22:13   Re: Fakemeta General Usage
Reply With Quote #12

then how would you get the toucher and the ent thats is being touched?
k007 is offline
Send a message via MSN to k007
P34nut
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Netherlands
Old 10-17-2006 , 03:30   Re: Fakemeta General Usage
Reply With Quote #13

Code:
 public forwardTouch(ptr, ptd) {
// get classname or something
}
__________________
All you need to change the world is one good lie and a river of blood
P34nut is offline
Nostrodamous
BANNED
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 10-31-2006 , 01:35   Re: Fakemeta General Usage
Reply With Quote #14

can you show us how to set and get ammo with fakemeta ? I dont see any pev ammo functions. how would it be done ? please & thank you
Nostrodamous is offline
Zenith77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 10-31-2006 , 11:49   Re: Fakemeta General Usage
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nostrodamous View Post
can you show us how to set and get ammo with fakemeta ? I dont see any pev ammo functions. how would it be done ? please & thank you
Ammo can be stored many ways (with pev), or like with CS I believe it is stored in some private data section. You can look at the CS Module source code and find out.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
your retatred
Zenith77 is offline
mateo10
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 12-13-2006 , 13:30   Re: Fakemeta General Usage
Reply With Quote #16

How do I use FM_SetModel ?
mateo10 is offline
The Specialist
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2006
Old 12-13-2006 , 16:39   Re: Fakemeta General Usage
Reply With Quote #17

Code:
  register_forward(FM_SetModel,"HandlingFunction");
The Specialist is offline
Send a message via AIM to The Specialist
Old 12-13-2006, 17:15
Hawk552
This message has been deleted by Hawk552.
Old 12-13-2006, 17:24
The Specialist
This message has been deleted by Brad. Reason: spam de immaturity. in this corner... Hawk552. in this corner... The Specialist.
Old 12-13-2006, 19:20
Hawk552
This message has been deleted by Brad. Reason: spam de immaturity. in this corner... Hawk552. in this corner... The Specialist.
Old 12-13-2006, 19:28
The Specialist
This message has been deleted by Brad. Reason: spam de immaturity. in this corner... Hawk552. in this corner... The Specialist.
Old 12-13-2006, 19:32
Hawk552
This message has been deleted by Brad. Reason: spam de immaturity. in this corner... Hawk552. in this corner... The Specialist.
Old 12-13-2006, 19:36
The Specialist
This message has been deleted by Brad. Reason: spam de immaturity. in this corner... Hawk552. in this corner... The Specialist.
Old 12-13-2006, 19:40
Hawk552
This message has been deleted by Brad. Reason: spam de immaturity. in this corner... Hawk552. in this corner... The Specialist.
Old 12-13-2006, 19:42
The Specialist
This message has been deleted by Brad. Reason: spam de immaturity. in this corner... Hawk552. in this corner... The Specialist.
mateo10
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 12-14-2006 , 04:02   Re: Fakemeta General Usage
Reply With Quote #18

If I have
Code:
public switch_playermodel(id, const model[]) {     new team[32]     get_user_team(id, team, 31)         if(equal(team, "TERRORIST")) {         cs_set_user_model(id, g_PlayerModel)         set_user_rendering(id, kRenderFxGlowShell, 155, 0, 0, kRenderGlow, 155)     } else if(equal(team, "COUNTER_TERRORIST")) {         cs_set_user_model(id, g_PlayerModel)         set_user_rendering(id, kRenderFxGlowShell, 0, 0, 155, kRenderGlow, 155)     } }
How do I change the cs_set_user_model to fakemeta's version?
mateo10 is offline
Rolnaaba
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 12-14-2006 , 10:48   Re: Fakemeta General Usage
Reply With Quote #19

I believe (correct me please If I am wrong Hawk552):
Code:
public switch_playermodel(id, const model[]) {     new team[32]     get_user_team(id, team, 31)         if(equal(team, "TERRORIST")) {         engfunc(EngFunc_SetModel,id,g_PlayerModel);         set_user_rendering(id, kRenderFxGlowShell, 155, 0, 0, kRenderGlow, 155)         return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;     } else if(equal(team, "COUNTER_TERRORIST")) {         engfunc(EngFunc_SetModel,id,g_PlayerModel);         set_user_rendering(id, kRenderFxGlowShell, 0, 0, 155, kRenderGlow, 155)         return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;     }     return FMRES_IGNORED }
__________________
DO NOT PM me about avp mod.

Last edited by Rolnaaba; 12-14-2006 at 10:52.
Rolnaaba is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 12-14-2006 , 16:05   Re: Fakemeta General Usage
Reply With Quote #20

That won't work in CS.

You basically have to include cstrike and use cs_set_user_model.

There's probably some pdata you can set that I'm not aware of, but it's not worth it. Just use cstrike for what it's made to do.
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode