Raised This Month: $41 Target: $400
 10% 

[CS:GO] Hitbox Changer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
PikaJew
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: RIT
Old 01-12-2021 , 02:09   Re: [CS:GO] Hitbox Changer
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stewart Anubis View Post
Could you put the link with the compiled version for windows?
It's in the github releases https://github.com/Peak-CDE/HitboxCh...g/v1.0-Windows
__________________
Owner and Developer of Cascade Servers
PikaJew is online now
JZServices
Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 02-04-2021 , 19:33   Re: [CS:GO] Hitbox Changer
Reply With Quote #12

The plugin has some unintended effects with the the GetClientAimTarget(client, true) function.
https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/sd...lientAimTarget

The GetClientAimTarget returns -1 (no entity is being aimed at) when using a model that has had the function SetNumHitboxes(modelIndex, -1); used. I have also tried setting one hitbox with SetNumHitboxes(modelIndex, 1); but the GetClientAimTarget is always -1.

Have you seen this? Any ideas on how to use GetClientAimTarget with this plugin?

Edit: I tested on my server with the lateset github release compiled with the windows extension release that was precompiled.

Thank you!
JZ

Last edited by JZServices; 02-04-2021 at 19:34.
JZServices is offline
PikaJew
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: RIT
Old 02-05-2021 , 20:12   Re: [CS:GO] Hitbox Changer
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by JZServices View Post
The plugin has some unintended effects with the the GetClientAimTarget(client, true) function.
https://sm.alliedmods.net/new-api/sd...lientAimTarget

The GetClientAimTarget returns -1 (no entity is being aimed at) when using a model that has had the function SetNumHitboxes(modelIndex, -1); used. I have also tried setting one hitbox with SetNumHitboxes(modelIndex, 1); but the GetClientAimTarget is always -1.

Have you seen this? Any ideas on how to use GetClientAimTarget with this plugin?

Edit: I tested on my server with the lateset github release compiled with the windows extension release that was precompiled.

Thank you!
JZ
The way client aim target works is by tracing a ray that collides with a hitbox, so if there is no hitbox it wont work. If you want you can just make one capsule completely surrounding each player so you can aim at them.
__________________
Owner and Developer of Cascade Servers
PikaJew is online now
manicogaming
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 02-05-2021 , 22:08   Re: [CS:GO] Hitbox Changer
Reply With Quote #14

Is it possible to get a random point within the head hitbox for example?
__________________
manicogaming is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode