Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
darkranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dod_hinterland
Plugin ID:
3265
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
Server Management
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: GO
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Starting a mapvote when a player first is on an specific Level in AR Mode.
    Old 09-28-2012 , 14:27   [CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description:
    i didnt find a solution for starting a mapvote in Arms Race. so i write this little plugin!

    The plugin simply initiates a server command to start a vote on a specific Level in ArmsRace Mode.
    You can choose the server command which will be executed with a cvar. so its compatible to "UMC".

    CVARLIST:
    PHP Code:
    "csgo_ar_mapvote_level"    "16" //CS:GO AR Mapvote! On which Level should start the vote?
    "csgo_ar_mapvote_command"    "sm_mapvote"  //CS:GO AR Mapvote! Command to execute when vote starts! 
    Requirements:
    Mapchooser must be installed to use "sm_mapvote"!

    Servers running plugin:
    Game-Monitor
    GameTracker
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (csgo_ar_mapvote1.2.sp - 3101 views - 1.8 KB)

    Last edited by darkranger; 11-01-2012 at 18:30.
    darkranger is offline
    Sheepdude
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Chicago
    Old 09-29-2012 , 00:52   Re: [CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute
    Reply With Quote #2

    Nice plugin! I will try it out with my Demolition server and let you know how it goes! ^_^
    __________________
    Sheepdude is offline
    tigerox
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: Canada
    Old 09-30-2012 , 18:39   Re: [CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute
    Reply With Quote #3

    Take a look at these events, hook both to handle arms race and demolition mode. This will remove the need for SDKHooks and you can use the level number to trigger a map vote.

    Code:
            "ggtr_player_levelup"
            {
                    "userid"        "short"         // player who leveled up
                    "weaponrank"    "short"
                    "weaponname"    "string"        // name of weapon being awarded
            }
            
            "ggprogressive_player_levelup"
            {
                    "userid"        "short"         // player who leveled up
                    "weaponrank"    "short"
                    "weaponname"    "string"        // name of weapon being awarded
            }
    __________________
    tigerox is offline
    SuperLOL
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2012
    Old 10-05-2012 , 18:48   Re: [CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute
    Reply With Quote #4

    Nice plugin hop this function will be added to all the map voting plugins.

    Last edited by SuperLOL; 10-05-2012 at 18:48.
    SuperLOL is offline
    tigerox
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: Canada
    Old 10-08-2012 , 23:09   Re: [CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute
    Reply With Quote #5

    Just a couple more suggestions.

    You can use the same function on both Hooks, something like this:

    Code:
    HookEvent("ggtr_player_levelup", gg_levelup)
    HookEvent("ggprogressive_player_levelup", gg_levelup)
    Also, weponrank starts at 0, you may want to add 1.

    Code:
    new rank = GetEventInt(event, "weaponrank") + 1
    Good work.
    __________________

    Last edited by tigerox; 10-08-2012 at 23:12.
    tigerox is offline
    Powerlord
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Seduce Me!
    Old 10-09-2012 , 10:58   Re: [CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SuperLOL View Post
    Nice plugin hop this function will be added to all the map voting plugins.
    Except now that this functionality already exists, why would we add it ourselves?

    I know for compatibility reasons, MapChooser Extended uses sm_mapvote. I don't recall what the exact command is for Ultimate MapChooser.
    __________________
    Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
    Powerlord is offline
    darkranger
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2006
    Location: dod_hinterland
    Old 10-19-2012 , 15:56   Re: [CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
    I don't recall what the exact command is for Ultimate MapChooser.
    i think it must be ""sm_umc_mapvote 1" for Ultimate Mapchooser!
    darkranger is offline
    wpkidd
    Junior Member
    Join Date: May 2007
    Old 10-26-2012 , 22:43   Re: [CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute
    Reply With Quote #8

    Does this plugin work for Cs:go when using sm gg
    wpkidd is offline
    Sheepdude
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Chicago
    Old 10-27-2012 , 01:26   Re: [CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by wpkidd View Post
    Does this plugin work for Cs:go when using sm gg
    Why do you need it for Gungame? That plugin already lets you configure when you want the mapvote to execute, and which mapvote plugin it should use.
    __________________
    Sheepdude is offline
    eule
    New Member
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Old 11-28-2012 , 17:22   Re: [CS:GO] AR Mapvote Execute
    Reply With Quote #10

    Where to put those CVARS? Sorry for noob question.

    Reason i ask is no config file is auto-created for the plugin by SM.

    Last edited by eule; 11-28-2012 at 17:23.
    eule is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode