Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Logging without commands


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
rtk
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 06-06-2011 , 14:08   Logging without commands
Reply With Quote #1

How can I put sourcemod to log stuff without logging all commands and making 20mb logs of commands each day ?
__________________
Never argue with an idiot. He lowers you to his level and then wins on experience!
rtk is offline
DeaD_EyE82
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Germany
Old 06-09-2011 , 13:36   Re: Logging without commands
Reply With Quote #2

You can delete or compress your Logs with a simple shell script.

Find logs which are older than one day and compress them:

find -name "*.log" -mtime +1 -exec bzip2 {} \;

Find logs which are older than one day and delete them:

find -name "*.log" -mtime +1 -delete
__________________
German Support for HL2-Servers:

sourceserver.info
DeaD_EyE82 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to DeaD_EyE82
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 06-09-2011 , 13:55   Re: Logging without commands
Reply With Quote #3

I would ask, is he using rcon_lock plugin ?
Bacardi is offline
rtk
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 06-10-2011 , 14:02   Re: Logging without commands
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
I would ask, is he using rcon_lock plugin ?
Yes, I'm using it. Why are you asking ?
__________________
Never argue with an idiot. He lowers you to his level and then wins on experience!
rtk is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 06-10-2011 , 23:09   Re: Logging without commands
Reply With Quote #5

Because you mention that you get big log files...
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtk View Post
How can I put sourcemod to log stuff without logging all commands and making 20mb logs of commands each day ?
rcon_lock plugin create these and can be disable, creating empty file rcon_lock.cfg in ...addons/sourcemod/configs/
Don't know have you done this, I just mention this.
Bacardi is offline
rtk
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 06-11-2011 , 14:53   Re: Logging without commands
Reply With Quote #6

Made the empty rcon_lock.cfg and it keeps making the huge log files, everything is logged, i mean, every bullet that is shot (just kidding).

My concern is about performance.
__________________
Never argue with an idiot. He lowers you to his level and then wins on experience!
rtk is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 06-11-2011 , 23:24   Re: Logging without commands
Reply With Quote #7

do you have gameMe? or some other plugin that spews actions like crazy to logs?
TnTSCS is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode