Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
allenelson
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-01-2008 , 14:05   how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?
Reply With Quote #1

I tried to add sm_nextmap to the adminmenu_sorting.txt as follows:

"ServerCommands"
{
"item" "sm_map"
"item" "sm_nextmap"
"item" "sm_execcfg"
"item" "sm_reloadadmins"
}

but instead of the new command showing up after a reload it just made the menu buggy. is there another step i need to take ? thanks in advance.

sorry for the double post, hitting the spacebar for some reason posted the thread before i was finished.

Last edited by allenelson; 06-01-2008 at 14:06. Reason: woops
allenelson is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 06-01-2008 , 14:13   Re: how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?
Reply With Quote #2

I believe the problem might be with sm_nextmap. All it does is report what the next map is. The command you're probably looking for is sm_setnextmap.
bl4nk is offline
allenelson
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-01-2008 , 14:37   Re: how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?
Reply With Quote #3

ah ok. i did not know that.

i'll give it a try and see if it pops up in the menu. thanks.
allenelson is offline
pRED*
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 06-01-2008 , 18:18   Re: how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?
Reply With Quote #4

http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Custom_Ad...nu_(SourceMod)
pRED* is offline
allenelson
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-02-2008 , 07:19   Re: how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?
Reply With Quote #5

yeah the sorting.txt file was a failure again. i'll give the custom menu a shot.

the funny part is, i always search before asking questions, especially stupid ones. if you click on the install/usage page to open the wiki, that page you posted is not listed. (after more careful reading, the link is at the bottom not the top)

as aren't a lot of other things that probably should be. no offense but that wiki is seriously hurting for an update.

subcategories of default plugins / cvars would also be nice, instead of us having to google the filenames.

anywho, i appreciate the help and direction. thanks.
allenelson is offline
allenelson
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-02-2008 , 09:02   Re: how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?
Reply With Quote #6

weird, going by the example. i made a new file called adminmenu_custom.txt and added the following into it:

"Commands"
{
"Fun Commands"
{
"Set Player Speed"
{
"cmd" "sm_speed #1 @2"
"admin" "sm_kick"
"execute" "player"
"1"
{
"type" "groupplayer"
"method" "name"
"title" "Player/Team to Edit"

}
"2"
{
"type" "list"
"title" "Speed Multiplier"
"1" "1.0"
"1." "Normal"
"2" "0.8"
"2." "80%"
"3" "0.5"
"3." "Half"
"4" "1.5"
"4." "50% Boost"
"5" "2.0"
"5." "Double"
"5*" "sm_ban"
//restrict the double option to admins who have access to the 'sm_ban' override
}

}
}
}

just to see what would happen.. didn't add another category, but now player commands is missing stuff and voting commands dont work at all. after creating the file and adding in your options, must you edit the sorting file as well?

Quote:
Admins configure their menu using the config file (sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_custom.txt) and this is generated into a set of items and categories for the admin menu when the server starts.
allenelson is offline
chundo
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-02-2008 , 12:03   Re: how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?
Reply With Quote #7

Are you using a snapshot? This feature isn't in the released versions yet.
chundo is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 06-02-2008 , 19:10   Re: how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?
Reply With Quote #8

Menu.ini is gone now and that replaces it. Attach the actual file to make sure its formatted correctly since thats what will happen when its not done right.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
allenelson
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-02-2008 , 19:19   Re: how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?
Reply With Quote #9

im hosting on a dedicated linux machine. editing via a plain text editor. everything is pretty much default except for 2 addons that i've added in there, ads and TF2respawn. i'm trying to move away from mani but this seems to be more of a hassle than anything. i thrive on documentation, and feel this mod is lacking it.

19:15:28 Listing 3 plugins:
[01] SourceMod (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
[02] TF2 Tools (1.1.0.2183) by AlliedModders LLC
[03] SDK Tools (1.1.0.2157) by AlliedModders LLC

19:15:57 [SM] Listing 19 plugins:
01 "Fun Votes" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
02 "Basic Votes" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
03 "Ads" (1.0.4.0) by Shane A. ^BuGs^ Froebel
04 "Nextmap" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
05 "Basic Comm Control" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
06 "Basic Chat" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
07 "Basic Ban Commands" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
08 "Admin Help" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
09 "Cloak Syphon" (1.1) by Muridias
10 "TF2 Fast Respawns" (1.0.5) by WoZeR
11 "Admin Menu" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
12 "Reserved Slots" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
13 "Admin File Reader" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
14 "Fun Commands" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
15 "Basic Info Triggers" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
16 "Basic Commands" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
17 "Anti-Flood" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
18 "SlapSlay Commands" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC
19 <Failed> "Client Preferences" (1.1.0.2184) by AlliedModders LLC

right now this is the example i've currently tried which has also failed:

adminmenu_custom.txt

"Commands"
{
"PlayerCommands"
{
"Uberslap"
{
"cmd" "sm_uberslap #1"
"execute" "player"
"1"
{
"type" "teamplayer"
"method" "name"
"title" "Player:"
}
}
}
}

please note i'm only trying these examples to see if anything appears in the menu at all. thanks in advance.

Last edited by allenelson; 06-02-2008 at 19:20. Reason: edit, 3 mods that i've added in
allenelson is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 06-02-2008 , 19:32   Re: how do i add more options to the adminmenu ?
Reply With Quote #10

Here is the documentation if you were only using what was in the files.

http://wiki.alliedmods.net/index.php..._Documentation

Attach the menu files here.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode