Raised This Month: $246 Target: $400
 61% 

[L4D] is there a way to unblock certain map blocks?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Aya Supay
Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Old 05-02-2021 , 23:14   Re: [L4D] is there a way to unblock certain map blocks?
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by finishlast View Post
Omfg
how the hell did you do that!!!

Thats the spirit dude, thats the spirit!

I covered the old gen light that is floating in the air with this here in the stripper file.
There is a stuck spot near the trash, I just added another back of junk to fix that.
For some reason the ladders at the container (to distinguish burning tank is disabled in your map fix.) (made a fix for that)
Plus the ladder on the plateau part up to roof is broken. (cosmetic fix for that)

But it is still a ton of fun.

add:
{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "-1148.11 918.047 260.0"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"model" "models/props_industrial/pumpvertical01.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
}
{
"classname" "prop_dynamic"
"solid" "0"
"origin" "-2352 1561 350"
"angles" "0 270 0"
"model" "models/props_street/sign_florist.mdl"
"disableshadows" "1"
}
{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "-815 1713 165"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"model" "models/props_junk/trashcluster01b_corner.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
}
{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "937 -291 254"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"model" "models/props_exteriors/chimney5.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
"disableshadows" "1"
}
{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "937 -291 358"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"model" "models/props_exteriors/chimney5.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
"disableshadows" "1"
}
{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "937 -291 458"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"model" "models/props_exteriors/chimney5.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
"disableshadows" "1"
}
{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "937 -291 470"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"model" "models/props_urban/chimney001.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
"disableshadows" "1"
}



{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "1765 36 -96"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"model" "models/props/de_prodigy/concretebags2.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
"disableshadows" "1"
}
{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "1765 97 -96"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"model" "models/props/de_prodigy/concretebags3.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
"disableshadows" "1"
}

{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "1823 277 -96"
"angles" "0 170 0"
"model" "models/props_industrial/plywood_leaning.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
"disableshadows" "1"
}


{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "1919 33 -64"
"angles" "87 350 0"
"model" "models/props_street/traffic_plate_01.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
"disableshadows" "1"
}

{
"solid" "6"
"origin" "1955 273 -64"
"angles" "87 352 0"
"model" "models/props_street/traffic_plate_01.mdl"
"classname" "prop_dynamic_override"
"disableshadows" "1"
}
sorry try this

Attached Files
File Type: zip The Sacrifice.zip (1,023.9 KB, 6 views)
Aya Supay is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 05-03-2021 , 15:23   Re: [L4D] is there a way to unblock certain map blocks?
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
The ones that we are able to remove through plugins / .lmp files / stripper is the entities that the server can read (usually a env_player_block)
No. You are able to partially remove static as well with .lmp, but you'll receive a weird behaviour like "floating" collision.
But, that requires you have original source code of the map.

The walkaround could be using like DevZones to build bi-directional teleport zones.
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch) (my New server L4D2)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles] [Donate]
Dragokas is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 05-03-2021 , 15:30   Re: [L4D] is there a way to unblock certain map blocks?
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
I don't know much about nav stuff, but AFAIK it is server sided (.nav file), so you can modify and your bots will learn, but for someone that knows nothing (like me xD) is kinda hard editing the nav.
I already tried doing that once but I have failed on making it work.
You guys can order a paid request from @Vit_amin for editing .nav and anything related to bots navigation. He is a professional.
But, ensure Valve will not overwrite those file.
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch) (my New server L4D2)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles] [Donate]

Last edited by Dragokas; 05-03-2021 at 15:43.
Dragokas is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 05-04-2021 , 11:12   Re: [L4D] is there a way to unblock certain map blocks?
Reply With Quote #14

I mean, if you remove prop_static stuff with .lmp files probably you have to send the file to the client otherwise it will fail to load the map
with a message saying that the server version differs from client files. (not sure but I remember having this issue)

for L4D1 requesting for new navs may be a good thing,
but for L4D2 probably it will be eventually replaced by new TLS updates, as they did in the last one.
__________________

Last edited by Marttt; 05-04-2021 at 11:12.
Marttt is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 05-04-2021 , 11:50   Re: [L4D] is there a way to unblock certain map blocks?
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
I mean, if you remove prop_static stuff with .lmp files probably you have to send the file to the client otherwise it will fail to load the map
with a message saying that the server version differs from client files. (not sure but I remember having this issue)
It depends. Anyway, not a case when I did so. Actually, it's also interesting for me, what are conditions for breaking compatibility.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
for L4D1 requesting for new navs may be a good thing,
but for L4D2 probably it will be eventually replaced by new TLS updates, as they did in the last one.
If you override TLS update by separate VPK with those .nav, placing new priority layer of dependency in gameinfo.txt, they can't overwrite it with a further update.
You can also set readonly ACL protection for gameinfo.txt file itself.
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch) (my New server L4D2)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles] [Donate]

Last edited by Dragokas; 05-04-2021 at 11:52.
Dragokas is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode