Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[ANY] SMAC AutoDemo


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Plugin ID:
3432
Plugin Version:
1.2.0
Plugin Category:
Server Management
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
Servers with this Plugin:
 
Plugin Description:
Automatically records demos when SMAC detects a possible cheater
Old 12-28-2012 , 03:05   [ANY] SMAC AutoDemo
Reply With Quote #1

[ANY] SMAC AutoDemo

v1.2.0

Description:
SourceMod Anti-Cheat is a great tool to make sure cheaters stay away from your servers. However, every so often someone will appeal their automatic ban and you have no proof of their actions. This plugin utilizes SourceTV to automatically record demos when a potential cheater is detected. Recorded demos are saved under addons/sourcemod/recordings.

The suspected cheater(s) and a timestamp will be displayed on automatic demos on games that support HUD text. Note: This information will also be displayed to anyone spectating via SourceTV.

If you have the bzip2 extension, demos will be compressed with bzip2 compression.

If you have the tEasyFTP plugin and smac_autodemo_ftp_upload is set to 1, demos will be uploaded to the FTP server specified in the "autodemo" configuration.

If you create a file named smac_recording.cfg under cfg/sourcemod, it will be executed when a recording starts.

Cvars:
smac_autodemo_version - plugin version
smac_autodemo_compression_level - level of bzip2 compression, from 1 to 9; set this to 0 to disable bzip2 compression; this only has an effect if the bzip2 extension is installed (defaults to 5)
smac_autodemo_ftp_upload - enables FTP uploading of demos; this only has an effect if the tEasyFTP plugin is installed (defaults to 0)
smac_autodemo_auto_update - enables automatic updating (has no effect if Updater is not installed) (defaults to 1)

Requirements:
Requires SourceMod Anti-Cheat.

Installation:
Put smac_autodemo.smx into /addons/sourcemod/plugins, and reboot your server or type "sm plugins load smac_autodemo" into your console or rcon.

Auto Update:
Install Updater. The plugin will be auto-updated according to your Updater settings. It'll work without Updater.

Changelog:
  • v1.2.0 (4/15/13)
    • sourcemod/smac_recording.cfg is now executed when a demo recording starts
  • v1.1.0 (2/15/13)
    • Suspected cheaters are now printed to chat on games that don't support HUD text
  • v1.0.0 (12/28/12)
    • Initial release

Download Plugin (smac_autodemo.smx)
View Source (smac_autodemo.sp)
__________________

Last edited by Dr. McKay; 07-14-2020 at 04:27.
Dr. McKay is offline
ocwoody
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: huh
Old 12-28-2012 , 11:08   Re: [ANY] SMAC AutoDemo
Reply With Quote #2

Nice idea! Will definitely give this a try!
ocwoody is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 12-28-2012 , 11:38   Re: [ANY] SMAC AutoDemo
Reply With Quote #3

Great plugin - installing now - thanks Dr. McKay... btw, they need to bring that damn show back - I really enjoyed it, said it only lasted 5 seasons... okay, back on topic
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
AeroAcrobat
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: lives in a circus
Old 12-28-2012 , 11:42   Re: [ANY] SMAC AutoDemo
Reply With Quote #4

- will the recording stop if the person is banned or will it record until map end/change ?
__________________
AeroAcrobat is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 12-28-2012 , 11:54   Re: [ANY] SMAC AutoDemo
Reply With Quote #5

from the looks of the code, it will stop on player disconnect (whether banned or they just left), unless other clients are being suspected of cheating by SMAC, in which case it will log that client 1 left, but other clients are being recorded.
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
nightrider
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 12-28-2012 , 12:05   Re: [ANY] SMAC AutoDemo
Reply With Quote #6

Very cool idea.
Thank you Dr. McKay.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] the pantless
I am the Night Rider!, I'm a fuel-injected suicide machine.
I am a rocker! I am a roller!, I am an out-of-controller!


nightrider is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 12-28-2012 , 13:18   Re: [ANY] SMAC AutoDemo
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroAcrobat View Post
- will the recording stop if the person is banned or will it record until map end/change ?
TnTSCS is correct. It'll continue recording until all suspected players have left.

The recorded demos will have a timestamp in the bottom-right corner and at the top it will list all the players that are suspected of cheating.
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
CuriousG
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 12-28-2012 , 20:40   Re: [ANY] SMAC AutoDemo
Reply With Quote #8

Does this automatically setup the SourceTV part or do we still need to have the necessary

tv_enable 1
tv_port 27020
tv_name "Source TV"
etc...
CuriousG is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 12-28-2012 , 21:40   Re: [ANY] SMAC AutoDemo
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by CuriousG View Post
Does this automatically setup the SourceTV part or do we still need to have the necessary

tv_enable 1
tv_port 27020
tv_name "Source TV"
etc...
This will automatically enable SourceTV. While this plugin is running, tv_enable is locked to 1 and tv_autorecord is locked to 0. If you wish, you may change the SourceTV maxplayers cvar to 0 to disable spectating and you may change the tv_name cvar to change the SourceTV bot's name.
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
CuriousG
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 12-29-2012 , 12:00   Re: [ANY] SMAC AutoDemo
Reply With Quote #10

L 12/29/2012 - 07:48:59: [smac_autodemo.smx] WARNING: SourceTV bot not present. AutoDemos cannot be recorded until the SourceTV bot joins (usually next mapchange)

SourceTV does show up on spectator and I put these lines in my sourcemod.cfg
tv_maxclients 2
tv_delay 0

I can type tv_record <name> and it does record. When I try to playback from the client I just get 3 viewports and I can't change any views. When I connect to the SourceTV port to spectate I can't go in free mode and can only change camera views from the fixed player in the director mode. Pressing ALT does nothing. These questions are probably all basic SourceTV related.
CuriousG is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode