Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Hats


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RTG
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: CZ
Old 01-29-2012 , 18:39   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #731

i think you should take the original hats plugin and with another plugin exec on every new round this cvar:
amx_removehats

edit: maybe you can remake this plugin but im not sure..
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=174387

Last edited by RTG; 01-29-2012 at 18:42.
RTG is offline
Send a message via ICQ to RTG Send a message via AIM to RTG
makavelli
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Belgium
Old 02-04-2012 , 08:02   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #732

I fixed thx tough RTG

@BANE: If you want to me take this off this thread just tell me then i wil delete it right away:

add this if you want to add a cvar so that you can choose to reset all hats when a new round starts, if you wan to keep the function forcehat then you should make a similiar task but dont add it in the event_roundstart, it wont work cous "i" is diffrent for the forcehat:
PHP Code:
public plugin_init() {
...
...
...
P_ResetHats        register_cvar("hat_reset""1");    //0=dont reset on round start, 1= reset on round start
...
...
}
//if you want to keep the forcehats option then just add a new register event but for round end and add a task for round_end (not tested) but i think it would work:
register_logevent("event_roundend",     2,    "1=Round_End");

public  
event_roundstart() 
{
    static 
iPlayers[32], iNumiiPlayer;
    
get_playersiPlayersiNum"a" ); 
    for ( 
i=0i<iNumi++ ) 
    {
        
iPlayer iPlayers[i];
        if (
get_pcvar_num(P_ResetHats) == 1)
        {
            
Set_Hat(iPlayer00);
        }
    }
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE;
}
// or 
public  event_roundend() 
{
    static 
iPlayers[32], iNumiiPlayer;
    
get_playersiPlayersiNum"a" ); 
    for ( 
i=0i<iNumi++ ) 
    {
        
iPlayer iPlayers[i];
        if (
get_pcvar_num(P_ResetHats) == 1)
        {
            
Set_Hat(iPlayer00);
        }
    }
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE;
}
//and leave the event_roundstart public untouched then 
makavelli is offline
Old 03-05-2012, 23:45
isotonic
This message has been deleted by isotonic.
isotonic
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Moscow, Russia
Old 03-06-2012 , 17:05   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #733

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mack View Post
If player choose "none" from /hats then next round he still has hat :/ How to fix that?
If you don't need glowing you can just comment line 200:
Code:
public event_roundstart() {
 new forceID = get_pcvar_num(P_ForceHat)
 for (new i = 0; i < get_maxplayers(); ++i) {
  if (is_user_connected(i) && g_HatEnt[i] > 0) {
   if (forceID != 0) {
    forcehat(i, forceID)
   }
   //glowhat(i)
  }
 }
 return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}
And hat will not appear in the next round. But my own skills are not enough to solve the problem not just bypass.

--
And for some reason sometimes 1-2 random players online on my server have hats. But using hats menu is restricted only to admins. It's weird and need be solved too.
isotonic is offline
LV_Batista
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Latvia
Old 03-21-2012 , 13:01   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #734

This mod is awesome!
But please help me...
Some off my jailbreik map don't work, becose this mod! What I must do too fix that problem?
Sorry my English is not so good!

Last edited by LV_Batista; 03-21-2012 at 13:02.
LV_Batista is offline
ANTICHRISTUS
kingdom of weird stuff
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: My kingdom is not in thi
Old 03-22-2012 , 16:20   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #735

the hats plugin should not influence any kind of maps to run properly, your problem is in your plugins or you are using other "damaged" hats.
__________________
ANTICHRISTUS is offline
GuskiS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Latvia
Old 03-25-2012 , 11:55   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #736

Your map crashes because of 512 entity limit, I have this problem too. Use this: http://wiki.amxmodx.org/Configuring_...ecific_Plugins to disabled plugins in specific map, for example, I had to disable it for jail_healbrake and jail_snow.
GuskiS is offline
makavelli
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Belgium
Old 04-02-2012 , 16:28   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #737

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuskiS View Post
Your map crashes because of 512 entity limit, I have this problem too. Use this: http://wiki.amxmodx.org/Configuring_...ecific_Plugins to disabled plugins in specific map, for example, I had to disable it for jail_healbrake and jail_snow.
indeed I had the very same problem,
you probably have to many hats your server is precaching, by default there are 8 pages (something of 64 hats) in the script you can change the amount of hats you load in your server, change that number to a lower amount or add a ";" before the names of al the hats you want to disable in the cfg or ini file.

you dont have to remove any plugins if you dont want to you just have to many models, sound, stuff your server is precaching so lower that and you can play that map again.

this is becous you'r map that you cant play has alot of stuff by itself that is precaching
__________________
makavelli is offline
SleepybRe
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 04-24-2012 , 11:09   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #738

what does it mean in .ini "O" "C" "A" "T" at the end ?!
SleepybRe is offline
trinityforge
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Norwich, England
Old 05-23-2012 , 12:31   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #739

im sorry if this has been asked, but is there anyway way to interp this into CS:S if so please respond to me! im no scripter or plugin maker im pretty dule i know you're probally thinking what a moron, but i wish to get this plugin on my CS:S server!
trinityforge is offline
P4rD0nM3
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 07-04-2012 , 14:02   Re: Hats
Reply With Quote #740

Can you still use /hats if you set it to random at join?
P4rD0nM3 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode