Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Respawn issues [Crosshair fix]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
fezh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: BANNED
Old 07-04-2010 , 21:50   Respawn issues [Crosshair fix]
Reply With Quote #1

Today I noticed that if you get respawned, sometimes, I don't know if it happens always, you get this type of crosshair (additionally to the normal one):


So, I've fixed this issue calling a simmilar function to this one in Ham_Spawn post:
PHP Code:
stock FixCrosshairid 
{
    static 
iCrosshair;
    if ( !
iCrosshair )
    {
        
iCrosshair get_user_msgid"Crosshair" );
    }
    
    
message_beginMSG_ONE_UNRELIABLEiCrosshair_id ); 
    
write_byte); 
    
message_end( ); 

It's better catching get_user_msgid( ) return value though.
__________________
"There is no knowledge, that is not power"

Last edited by fezh; 09-08-2010 at 20:50.
fezh is offline
drekes
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vault 11
Old 07-04-2010 , 21:51   Re: strip_user_weapons( ) issue.
Reply With Quote #2

nice
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilgupta345 View Post
You're retarded.
drekes is offline
Send a message via MSN to drekes
Kreation
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Illinois
Old 07-04-2010 , 22:03   Re: strip_user_weapons( ) issue.
Reply With Quote #3

Does that remove both crosshairs? or only the one shown in the screenshot?
__________________
Hi.
Kreation is offline
fezh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: BANNED
Old 07-04-2010 , 22:04   Re: strip_user_weapons( ) issue.
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kreation View Post
Does that remove both crosshairs? or only the one shown in the screenshot?
#2, for the #1 you would need to use HideWeapon.
__________________
"There is no knowledge, that is not power"
fezh is offline
Kreation
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Illinois
Old 07-04-2010 , 22:05   Re: strip_user_weapons( ) issue.
Reply With Quote #5

I thought so, okay thanks. I can put this to use.
__________________
Hi.
Kreation is offline
fezh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: BANNED
Old 07-04-2010 , 22:07   Re: strip_user_weapons( ) issue.
Reply With Quote #6

I'm starting to think this happens oftener when I respawn. It's still a valid point, though.
__________________
"There is no knowledge, that is not power"
fezh is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 07-05-2010 , 02:34   Re: strip_user_weapons( ) issue.
Reply With Quote #7

I guess it's more due to the way, the moment, players properties, when you respawn them, than ti the fact you use strip_user_weapon.
I use strip_user_weapon at Spawn post and i have never saw such an issue, but i don't respawn any player.

Title should be changed.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
fezh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: BANNED
Old 07-05-2010 , 13:12   Re: Respawn issues.
Reply With Quote #8

Fixed.
__________________
"There is no knowledge, that is not power"
fezh is offline
wrecked_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York (GMT-5)
Old 07-05-2010 , 13:52   Re: Respawn issues.
Reply With Quote #9

Good job
__________________
[ Paid Requests ]
DO NOT PM ME ABOUT BLOCKMAKER
NO PRIVATE SUPPORT
wrecked_ is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode