Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Terminate Round?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
headline
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 05-25-2015 , 00:30   Terminate Round?
Reply With Quote #1

Hey Guys, I ran into an issue with mp_teammates_are_enemies where if it was enabled, it would not allow the rounds to go down. I am currently experimenting with trying to get the damn thing to go down and the code below makes the endgame sounds really really loud and prints "Test" like 20 times.... If anyone can offer some advice I'd love you forever

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod> 
#include <sdktools> 
#include <cstrike> 

#pragma semicolon 1 

#define PLUGIN_AUTHOR "Headline" 
#define PLUGIN_VERSION "1.0" 

public Plugin myinfo =  

    
name ""
    
author PLUGIN_AUTHOR
    
description ""
    
version PLUGIN_VERSION
    
url "" 
}; 

public 
OnPluginStart() 

    
HookEvent("round_end"event_roundend); 


public 
Action:event_roundend(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast

    
CS_TerminateRound(4.0CSRoundEnd_Draw); 
    
PrintToChatAll("say Test"); 

https://youtu.be/OTYggEe2430

Last edited by headline; 05-25-2015 at 01:22.
headline is offline
versatile_bfg
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 05-25-2015 , 01:31   Re: Terminate Round?
Reply With Quote #2

you are ending the round again after it has already ended?..
__________________
versatile_bfg is offline
headline
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 05-25-2015 , 02:29   Re: Terminate Round?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by versatile_bfg View Post
you are ending the round again after it has already ended?..
I guess so but It was just an attempt to try and make the rounds go down
headline is offline
versatile_bfg
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 05-25-2015 , 02:47   Re: Terminate Round?
Reply With Quote #4

What type of game play are you using?

One option is to do a timer to end the round. I wouldn't do draw as I don't think that actually changes the round count.
__________________
versatile_bfg is offline
headline
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 05-25-2015 , 02:55   Re: Terminate Round?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by versatile_bfg View Post
What type of game play are you using?

One option is to do a timer to end the round. I wouldn't do draw as I don't think that actually changes the round count.
I am trying to make it a Free-For-All style

I also tried TerroristsWin aswell...

Last edited by headline; 05-25-2015 at 02:56.
headline is offline
versatile_bfg
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 05-25-2015 , 05:56   Re: Terminate Round?
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Headline22 View Post
I am trying to make it a Free-For-All style

I also tried TerroristsWin aswell...
FFA DM? then why not just use a Kill limit? So when someone gets 100* kills it changes map?
This is what most people do.

*This can be any amount you want.
__________________

Last edited by versatile_bfg; 05-25-2015 at 05:57.
versatile_bfg is offline
headline
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 05-25-2015 , 06:16   Re: Terminate Round?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by versatile_bfg View Post
FFA DM? then why not just use a Kill limit? So when someone gets 100* kills it changes map?
This is what most people do.

*This can be any amount you want.
Thanks for the kind replies, the server is not going to be a Deathmatch style. (Meaning there will not be respawns). It is specifically a Hunger Games style setup. I just wish mp_teammates_are_enemies would work the way I want it to...

Last edited by headline; 05-25-2015 at 06:17.
headline is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode