Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Thraka
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 02-09-2010 , 18:41   Re: [L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2
Reply With Quote #21

Not that I know of. I currently have values of 3500 - 4500 for the tank health.. speed is like 200-300
Thraka is offline
dirka_dirka
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 02-09-2010 , 21:06   Re: [L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2
Reply With Quote #22

try removing srs and see if the "problem" goes away. if it does, then the 2 plugins are incompatible. you will have to choose one until/unless a fix is found and made.
dirka_dirka is offline
Mortiegama
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-13-2010 , 14:43   Re: [L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2
Reply With Quote #23

I edited the Sourcecode to match the defaults I wanted. Afterwards I was getting the message for the tank with the minimum HP/Speed that I set but it would not go higher then that. The witch however is working great. I'll look into it a little more.

Edit:

I set my tank's Min HP to 7000 and Max HP to 9000 and that's when I encountered the problem. As soon as the min value wasn't 6000 the tank spawned with 0 HP. I ran into the same problem when I was using that command "z_spawn_tank_hp" or whatever it was but for some reason if the command is set manually through that CVAR the tank has 0 HP.

Last edited by Mortiegama; 02-13-2010 at 20:18.
Mortiegama is offline
Thraka
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 02-15-2010 , 20:19   Re: [L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2
Reply With Quote #24

I've removed the *1.5 calculation on the tanks health. Someone said it doesn't do that anymore since the latest patch. Can someone else verify the actual tanks health print IS what it says?

I added two commands on this test version to make it easy for you to spawn a witch or tank to test. My servers are full so I cannot test right now.

l4d_rtw_debug_tank
l4d_rtw_debug_witch
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_randomize_tank_witch_settings.sp - 765 views - 12.0 KB)
Thraka is offline
TastyCheese
Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 03-10-2011 , 09:50   Re: [L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2
Reply With Quote #25

Made an edit of my own, it now also randomizes the Tank's burn duration. You'll have to delete/rename the configuration file in cfg/sourcemod.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_randomize_tank_witch_settings.sp - 928 views - 13.8 KB)
TastyCheese is offline
gilmon
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: China
Old 05-19-2011 , 10:28   Re: [L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2
Reply With Quote #26

You forget something:
PHP Code:
cvar_tank_hard_burn_time FindConVar("tank_burn_duration_hard");
cvar_tank_expert_burn_time FindConVar("tank_burn_duration_expert"); 
You only changed the normal difficulty burn time,right?
gilmon is offline
Send a message via MSN to gilmon
DimanX
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-17-2012 , 14:36   Re: [L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2
Reply With Quote #27

Bad plugin, i set min = 10000, max = 30000
tank has 6000 HP
I delet plugin, and tank has 0 hp...
DimanX is offline
Sh4d0ww
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 04-23-2019 , 18:57   Re: [L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2
Reply With Quote #28

I found a bug in the HP of the tank generated by the plugin for some reason has a multiplier of (x1.5) in the value placed at the maximum / minimum.
Ex: 4000 is default, but spawn as follows 4000x1.5 = 6000
any value it multiplies by 1.5.

In my server I initially put:
// Tanks maximum health when randomizing
l4d_tank_hp_max 9000

// Tanks minimum health when randomizing
l4d_tank_hp_min 9000

at birth the tank has 13500

I had to put it like this
// Tanks maximum health when randomizing
l4d_tank_hp_max 6000

// Tanks minimum health when randomizing
l4d_tank_hp_min 6000
to multiply by 1.5 and stay with 9000 HP.

observing the difference of 9000 that had placed and the 13500 that was born the tank, I calculated 13500/9000 = 1,5. I put 4500 and the tank was born with 6750, again 6750/4500 = 1,5

after downloading the second link continues, but now announced 9000, but the spawn with 13500
https://ibb.co/FWBbFKH

Last edited by Sh4d0ww; 04-23-2019 at 19:18. Reason: after downloading the second link continues, but now announced 9000, but the spawn with 13500
Sh4d0ww is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 04-23-2019 , 19:02   Re: [L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2
Reply With Quote #29

You are playing on advanced, tank health scales based on difficulty easy = 0.5, normal = 1.0, advanced = 1.5, expert = 2.0.
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D
Lux is offline
Sh4d0ww
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 04-23-2019 , 19:20   Re: [L4D1/2] Randomize Tank Witch HP and Speed 1.2
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
You are playing on advanced, tank health scales based on difficulty easy = 0.5, normal = 1.0, advanced = 1.5, expert = 2.0.

my server is versus.
Sh4d0ww is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode