Raised This Month: $40 Target: $400
 10% 

SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-20-2014 , 15:07   SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released
#1

I'm pleased to announce that SourceMod 1.6.2 and Metamod:Source 1.10.3 have been released.

They both primarily contain updates to restore functionality after some game updates for Team Fortress 2 and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive.

Additionally, some compatibility shims have been put in place for games that use Steam authentication but use different formatting for their auth string representation. This includes only TF2 for now, but will include more games in the future so that you do not need to update any files and can continue to use the old format. More details are in the Release Notes.

You can get SourceMod 1.6.2 from the downloads page. Some support links:


Last edited by psychonic; 09-20-2014 at 15:13.
psychonic is offline
Ejziponken
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 09-20-2014 , 15:59   Re: SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released
#2

Do they fix the lags we have? Or do they fix other functionality problems?

Good work!
__________________

Last edited by Ejziponken; 09-20-2014 at 15:59.
Ejziponken is offline
sparkie951
Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 09-22-2014 , 10:45   Re: SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released
#3

Is this also supposed to be an update for Insurgency?? tried it and it did not work at all.
sparkie951 is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-22-2014 , 11:07   Re: SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released
#4

Quote:
Originally Posted by sparkie951 View Post
Is this also supposed to be an update for Insurgency?? tried it and it did not work at all.
No issues that I'm aware of have been reported for running on Insurgency, but I haven't tried it myself in a long while.
psychonic is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-22-2014 , 11:45   Re: SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released
#5

Quote:
Originally Posted by sparkie951 View Post
Is this also supposed to be an update for Insurgency?? tried it and it did not work at all.
These releases appear to work fine on Insurgency. You might want to double-check your install.

Spoiler
psychonic is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Source SDK
Old 09-22-2014 , 21:52   Re: SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released
#6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ejziponken View Post
Do they fix the lags we have? Or do they fix other functionality problems?

Good work!
Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
Again, this has nothing to do with SM. Valve made many under-the-hood changes for the linux build in the same CS:GO update that broke SM for similar reason. Numerous people are even reporting perf issues on vanilla CS:GO linux servers since that update, most noticeably 128-tick ones. It's not just servers with SM. It's in Valve's hands to fix. We can't do anything about it as it's not related to plugins.

I'm closing this thread as the original issue has long since been resolved.
__________________

Last edited by Sreaper; 09-22-2014 at 21:53.
Sreaper is offline
Lob (UK
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 09-27-2014 , 07:53   Re: SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released
#7

Good work and thanks guys.

The slow down issue with Sqlite that some people were experiencing has been resolved with this latest version and the Server is nice and smooth.

- Lob (UK)
__________________

Lob (UK is offline
Ellie
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-17-2014 , 14:55   Re: SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released
#8

Cool. Thanks. By the way, I noticed when you type "meta list" or "sm exts list", it doesn't list SDK Hooks. Is it supposed to be that way?
Ellie is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 10-17-2014 , 14:56   Re: SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released
#9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellie View Post
Cool. Thanks. By the way, I noticed when you type "meta list" or "sm exts list", it doesn't list SDK Hooks. Is it supposed to be that way?
SDKHooks is only loaded if you load a plugin that depends on it.
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.
Powerlord is offline
Ellie
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-17-2014 , 15:08   Re: SourceMod 1.6.2, Metamod:Source 1.10.3 Released
#10

Alrighty, that makes sense. I just thought it would be listed regardless anyway. Thanks.
Ellie is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode