Raised This Month: $170 Target: $400
 42% 

SourceMod 1.5.1 Released


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-14-2013 , 13:57   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jwu View Post
Thanks for the updates!

Unfortunaly "sm_hide_slots 1" still don't work for me with "Replay" enabled.
Are you sure that you updated the reservedslot plugin?

Can you give the command line that you're using to start the server and all of your reserved slot cvar values?
psychonic is offline
Jwu
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Austria
Old 09-14-2013 , 14:16   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#22

yes, i use the very recent plugin for that. I even compiled it with a seperate log to see if it kicks people.

start /ABOVENORMAL /MIN /wait V:\Valve\SteamCMD\_servers\Valve1\srcds.exe -console -nocrashdialog -game tf -port 27015 +map "cp_dustbowl" -replay +exec server.cfg

maxplayers 26 (maxplayers in console shows 27 (replay i guess))
sm_reserve_type 2 (currently, usually i used 0)
sm_reserved_slots 1
sm_hide_slots 1

update:
sv_visiblemaxplayers shows 26.

sm_reserve_maxadmin 1
sm_reserve_kicktype 0

On all reserve_type modes, there is always 26 slots visible. Months ago it would had shown 25.

Last edited by Jwu; 09-14-2013 at 14:38. Reason: sv_visiblemaxplayers
Jwu is offline
Nextra
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany
Old 09-16-2013 , 05:21   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#23

Same here. TF2 server on Linux, 26 maxslots + replay. With sm_reserved_slots 2 this would always display 24 as expected, now it displays 25.
__________________
In Flames we trust!
Nextra is offline
wendigo
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Denmark
Old 09-16-2013 , 11:30   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#24

What does the very latest 1.5 snapshot HG3829 contain of fixes, compared to the final 1.5.1 release?

Last edited by wendigo; 09-16-2013 at 11:32.
wendigo is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 09-16-2013 , 12:28   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#25

Quote:
Originally Posted by wendigo View Post
What does the very latest 1.5 snapshot HG3829 contain of fixes, compared to the final 1.5.1 release?
Everything above 40f661349719 in the releases/sourcemod-1.5 changelog. Mainly fixes for the SourceMod core code for GetNextMap, SetNextMap, ForceChangeLevel, and during the level change hook... although ForceChangeLevel and the level change hook's changes are really just cosmetic and shouldn't have an actual effect on anything.

Prior to this, the mapname stored internally was limited to 32 characters, which could cause issues in CS:GO and other games using the workshop for maps.
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.

Last edited by Powerlord; 09-16-2013 at 12:36.
Powerlord is offline
wendigo
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Denmark
Old 09-16-2013 , 13:26   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#26

Thanks. Heres another one....
Is it really optimal to compile plugins, towards the sourcemod verion you are currently using?

If no, why is there the online compile tool while you also have the ability to compile, using the inbuilt compile tool with each sourcemod version?

Last edited by wendigo; 09-16-2013 at 13:26.
wendigo is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 09-16-2013 , 13:40   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#27

Quote:
Originally Posted by wendigo View Post
Thanks. Heres another one....
Is it really optimal to compile plugins, towards the sourcemod verion you are currently using?

If no, why is there the online compile tool while you also have the ability to compile, using the inbuilt compile tool with each sourcemod version?
The standard online compiler generally uses the most recently released SourceMod compiler. At this point, that's SourceMod 1.5.1.
Edit: And just to make a liar out of me, it's using SourcePawn Compiler 1.5.0-dev+3889. Maybe that should be updated, since SourceMod 1.5 changed after that?

SPIDER uses one of the SourceMod 1.6 compilers.

Generally, newer is better, but that's not always true... I personally try to use whatever the latest stable version is unless I'm targetting new functionality, such as CS:GO support back before 1.5 hadn't been released yet.
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.

Last edited by Powerlord; 09-16-2013 at 13:44.
Powerlord is offline
wendigo
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Denmark
Old 09-16-2013 , 17:00   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
The standard online compiler generally uses the most recently released SourceMod compiler. At this point, that's SourceMod 1.5.1.
Edit: And just to make a liar out of me, it's using SourcePawn Compiler 1.5.0-dev+3889. Maybe that should be updated, since SourceMod 1.5 changed after that?

SPIDER uses one of the SourceMod 1.6 compilers.

Generally, newer is better, but that's not always true... I personally try to use whatever the latest stable version is unless I'm targetting new functionality, such as CS:GO support back before 1.5 hadn't been released yet.
So the verdict is, its optimal to compile plugins against the SM version you're running?
wendigo is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-16-2013 , 17:00   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#29

Quote:
Originally Posted by wendigo View Post
So the verdict is, its optimal to compile plugins against the SM version you're running?
No. There is no reason to do this.
psychonic is offline
wendigo
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Denmark
Old 09-16-2013 , 17:04   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#30

then the next question is, why is the ability there?

We have the online compile tool at this site here. And SM also provides an inbuilt compile tool. Is it just off-topic tools?
wendigo is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode