Raised This Month: $170 Target: $400
 42% 

SourceMod 1.5.1 Released


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Sillium
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Old 09-12-2013 , 01:26   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#11

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
You appear to be missing files in SourceMod's gamedata dir.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeezz View Post
ok thx for the quick respons...

would you pls help me to fix this?

i would realy appreciate it....

many thx psychonic!

Did you try to re extract the gamedata directory from the download?
__________________
brb, dishes have developed their own language and are talking to the garbage about overthrowing me... i must correct this


www.unterwasserpyromanen.de

Last edited by Sillium; 09-12-2013 at 01:27.
Sillium is offline
jeezz
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: netherlands
Old 09-12-2013 , 06:05   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#12

thx for ur answer sillium...

i have no idea, well i mean, im very noob if it comes to things like this...

i always installed sm and meta and thats it, was working good...

i need suport by skype, would u like to help me by skype?

my skype name is risng.talent

thats a nooby name too, lol, very old account...

i cant fix this by myself, i have allready understand that...

Thx!
jeezz is offline
Sillium
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Old 09-12-2013 , 07:01   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#13

I'm still at work so... no I can't atm
__________________
brb, dishes have developed their own language and are talking to the garbage about overthrowing me... i must correct this


www.unterwasserpyromanen.de
Sillium is offline
checkster
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Norway
Old 09-13-2013 , 08:33   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#14

This release was quicker than expected, glad the bug I reported in 1.5 got sorted so fast. Nice work dev team.
checkster is offline
PStar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 09-13-2013 , 12:11   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#15

Is it just me or does anyone else seeing the Google warning when trying to dl SM?
PStar is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-13-2013 , 12:12   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#16

Quote:
Originally Posted by PStar View Post
Is it just me or does anyone else seeing the Google warning when trying to dl SM?
Is this when using a specific mirror?
psychonic is offline
PStar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 09-13-2013 , 13:39   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#17

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
Is this when using a specific mirror?
No, just after clicking on the linux version. (this is the url : http://www.sourcemod.net/dl.php?file...1-linux.tar.gz)

The warning says someting about that it had content uploaded by oster.ru which is a know site for malicius software.

Last edited by PStar; 09-13-2013 at 13:42.
PStar is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 09-13-2013 , 18:06   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#18

I can confirm PStar's report. Accessing the any of the Download Pages with Google Chrome blocks access because it detects a site known for hosting malware. SafeBrowsing Diagnostic page: http://safebrowsing.clients.google.c...hrome&hl=en-US
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (intervening in a thread, asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).

Last edited by YamiKaitou; 09-13-2013 at 18:07.
YamiKaitou is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 09-13-2013 , 18:22   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#19

Quote:
Originally Posted by YamiKaitou View Post
I can confirm PStar's report. Accessing the any of the Download Pages with Google Chrome blocks access because it detects a site known for hosting malware. SafeBrowsing Diagnostic page: http://safebrowsing.clients.google.c...hrome&hl=en-US
This should now be fixed.

EDIT: Note, this had nothing to do with the SM packages or anything on AlliedModders, and there is no reason to be concerned.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 09-13-2013 at 18:23.
asherkin is offline
Jwu
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Austria
Old 09-14-2013 , 13:30   Re: SourceMod 1.5.1 Released
#20

Thanks for the updates!

Unfortunaly "sm_hide_slots 1" still don't work for me with "Replay" enabled.
Jwu is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode