Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Solved [L4D2] Plugin errors pause


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
VladimirTk
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Perú - Latino América
Old 06-23-2021 , 21:43   [L4D2] Plugin errors pause
Reply With Quote #1

How can I solve this that appears in the error logs

Here:
L 06/23/2021 - 22:17:07: [SM] Blaming: pause.smx
L 06/23/2021 - 22:17:07: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 06/23/2021 - 22:17:07: [SM] [0] ConVar.IntValue.get
L 06/23/2021 - 22:17:07: [SM] [1] Line 596, D:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\scripting\pause .sp::InitiateLiveCountdown
L 06/23/2021 - 22:17:07: [SM] [2] Line 182, D:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\scripting\pause .sp::OnClientDisconnect_Post
L 06/23/2021 - 22:17:07: [SM] Exception reported: Invalid convar handle 0 (error 4)
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (pause.sp - 62 views - 21.7 KB)
File Type: inc readyup.inc (3.5 KB, 55 views)

Last edited by VladimirTk; 06-24-2021 at 22:16.
VladimirTk is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 06-23-2021 , 23:36   Re: [L4D2] Plugin errors pause
Reply With Quote #2

Move:
PHP Code:
l4d_ready_delay FindConVar("l4d_ready_delay"); 
To:
PHP Code:
public void OnAllPluginsLoaded()
{
    
l4d_ready_delay FindConVar("l4d_ready_delay");

__________________

Last edited by Silvers; 06-23-2021 at 23:36.
Silvers is offline
VladimirTk
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Perú - Latino América
Old 06-24-2021 , 09:33   Re: [L4D2] Plugin errors pause
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silvers View Post
Move:
PHP Code:
l4d_ready_delay FindConVar("l4d_ready_delay"); 
To:
PHP Code:
public void OnAllPluginsLoaded()
{
    
l4d_ready_delay FindConVar("l4d_ready_delay");

Thanks already fixed those records
One more question please
Do you know why the chat colors don't print?
For example:

CPrintToChatAll ("{default} [{green}! {Default}] {olive}% N {blue} Paused {default}."
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CPrintToChatAll.png
Views:	64
Size:	43.1 KB
ID:	190013  
VladimirTk is offline
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 06-24-2021 , 22:13   Re: [L4D2] Plugin errors pause
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by VladimirTk View Post
Thanks already fixed those records
One more question please
Do you know why the chat colors don't print?
For example:

CPrintToChatAll ("{default} [{green}! {Default}] {olive}% N {blue} Paused {default}."
use multicolors.inc

Move
PHP Code:
#include <colors> 
to
PHP Code:
#include <multicolors> 
__________________
HarryPotter is offline
VladimirTk
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Perú - Latino América
Old 06-24-2021 , 22:15   Re: [L4D2] Plugin errors pause
Reply With Quote #5

Hello, thank you very much to both of you, it was a problem with the includes that I had, it is already resolved and functional, thankful.
VladimirTk is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode