Raised This Month: $214 Target: $400
 53% 

AIO: Winter Plugin


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
zmd94
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Malaysia (9w2zow).
Old 12-26-2015 , 23:40   Re: AIO: Winter Plugin
Reply With Quote #21

I mean its size. Is it possible? Or we need to create new sprite for it?
__________________
Problem with ZP?
ZP Helper!

Last edited by zmd94; 12-26-2015 at 23:40.
zmd94 is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 12-26-2015 , 23:44   Re: AIO: Winter Plugin
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by tuty View Post
it's already set at max value on cl_weather.
What do you mean? Because cl_weather is client side.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zmd94 View Post
Or we need to create new sprite for it?
Yes. IIRC Connor started working on a plugin for it but never finished it.
__________________
Just buy the fucking game!!!!
I hate No-Steamers and lazy ass people.

Last edited by wickedd; 12-26-2015 at 23:46.
wickedd is offline
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 12-27-2015 , 10:21   Re: AIO: Winter Plugin
Reply With Quote #23

Wickedd if you read the plugin and image with the menu, if the user agree to set weather for him, plugin sets cl weather to max value 3. Read
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 12-28-2015 , 11:46   Re: AIO: Winter Plugin
Reply With Quote #24

But the server shouldn't be able to modify client's cl_* cvars, a client should just ignore it.
klippy is offline
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 12-28-2015 , 12:29   Re: AIO: Winter Plugin
Reply With Quote #25

wise ass, you have the option to ignore it. stop spamming with non-sense if you did not read the entire long post
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 12-28-2015 , 15:45   Re: AIO: Winter Plugin
Reply With Quote #26

tuty please read here before insulting other members.
Since the latest updates clients that set cl_filterstuffcmd to 1 block most if not all commands from the server that try to set "cl_*" cvars.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 12-28-2015 , 20:58   Re: AIO: Winter Plugin
Reply With Quote #27

And? Plugin works anyway Why you all chat nonsense when you dont even have a clue how this plugin works. Test it first then chat nonsense
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 12-29-2015 , 05:58   Re: AIO: Winter Plugin
Reply With Quote #28

I took the time and tested it.
If i have cl_filterstuffcmd set to 1 your plugin cannot change cl_weather cvar for me.
I get the allaround known errormessage in the console "server tried to send invallid command blabla.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 12-29-2015 , 06:44   Re: AIO: Winter Plugin
Reply With Quote #29

With cs_filterstuffcmd 0 it works, the menu is still welcome. You can try to query cl_filterstuffcmd cvar, if 0 show the menu, if 1 tell them to manually do the settings.
__________________
HamletEagle is online now
KleinMarquez
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Calapan City, Philippine
Old 09-12-2016 , 05:48   Re: AIO: Winter Plugin
Reply With Quote #30

Great!


But the video dosen't work for me, just it says the video is unavailable.
KleinMarquez is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode