Raised This Month: $319 Target: $400
 79%   Almost there!

[TF2] Bot Combat Improvements


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Marqueritte
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Asia
Old 04-21-2020 , 07:53   Re: [TF2] Bot Combat Improvements
Reply With Quote #21

No problem, thanks for informing about it not compiling i'll try to fix that

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeDoItLive View Post
Doesn't compile for whatever reason on here, but compiles perfectly fine on Spider.
Thank you!
Marqueritte is offline
LOL_DUDE
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: United States
Old 04-27-2020 , 00:46   Re: [TF2] Bot Combat Improvements
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by EfeDursun125 View Post
Improved Version

FIXED : Bots will rapidly change targets.
FIXED : Bots may glitch out in PL Maps.
FIXED : Line 264 (timer)

-Soldier bots now fire in the direction the enemy will go
-Smooth Aim (not like aimbot in old version)
-Bots now can call medic and use thanks command
-Improved Bot Melee
-Improved Codes
-Random Timer
-Improved Timers

PLAN : Make bots focus on killing their target before switching to other targets (%50 Done)

Bots are now attacking the nearest target that appears on their screens

You can change bots aim speed in sp file ("float DefaultAimSpeed = 0.2" in line 8, )

EDIT : please change "Plugin Game: Any" to Team Fortress 2
This fixed version works pretty well! However, the bots seem to use their voice commands a bit too much for liking, and it seems as though they can't be turned off. I would like them to use voice commands, just to a lesser extent than they do now. Out of curiosity, what are the conditions for them using the voice commands that they do? Might there be a way for the server owner to fine tune how they use their voice commands?
LOL_DUDE is offline
MarkTheMan
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Old 05-11-2020 , 09:17   Re: [TF2] Bot Combat Improvements
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by kokokolia View Post
Hello. This plugin works OK, but every 9-10 seconds I see this in server console:

What to do? Sorry for bad English.
I'm getting the same error despite the plugin being updated.
Edit: not exactly same.

L 05/11/2020 - 16:22:59: [SM] Exception reported: Client index -1 is invalid
L 05/11/2020 - 16:22:59: [SM] Blaming: Bot Overhaul\tf_bot_combat_improvements.smx
L 05/11/2020 - 16:22:59: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 05/11/2020 - 16:22:59: [SM] [0] GetClientAbsOrigin
L 05/11/2020 - 16:22:59: [SM] [1] Line 60, plugin.sp::OnPlayerRunCmd

Last edited by MarkTheMan; 05-11-2020 at 09:23.
MarkTheMan is offline
enderandrew
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Old 06-28-2020 , 06:07   Re: [TF2] Bot Combat Improvements
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by EfeDursun125 View Post
Improved Version

FIXED : Bots will rapidly change targets.
FIXED : Bots may glitch out in PL Maps.
FIXED : Line 264 (timer)

-Soldier bots now fire in the direction the enemy will go
-Smooth Aim (not like aimbot in old version)
-Bots now can call medic and use thanks command
-Improved Bot Melee
-Improved Codes
-Random Timer
-Improved Timers

PLAN : Make bots focus on killing their target before switching to other targets (%50 Done)

Bots are now attacking the nearest target that appears on their screens

You can change bots aim speed in sp file ("float DefaultAimSpeed = 0.2" in line 8, )

EDIT : please change "Plugin Game: Any" to Team Fortress 2
This one compiles fine for me but it is listed as version 1.1.

The version from OP is listed as 1.6.4 but fails to compile with SM 1.9, 1.10 or 1.11

Code:
SourcePawn Compiler 1.10.0.6490
Copyright (c) 1997-2006 ITB CompuPhase
Copyright (c) 2004-2018 AlliedModders LLC

tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp(165) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp(172) : warning 217: loose indentation
tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp(240) : error 054: unmatched closing brace ("}")
tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp(243) : error 010: invalid function or declaration
tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp(8) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "DefaultAimSpeed"

3 Errors.
enderandrew is offline
Marqueritte
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Asia
Old 06-30-2020 , 15:16   Re: [TF2] Bot Combat Improvements
Reply With Quote #25

Should be fixed now try it again!

Quote:
Originally Posted by enderandrew View Post
This one compiles fine for me but it is listed as version 1.1.

The version from OP is listed as 1.6.4 but fails to compile with SM 1.9, 1.10 or 1.11

Code:
SourcePawn Compiler 1.10.0.6490
Copyright (c) 1997-2006 ITB CompuPhase
Copyright (c) 2004-2018 AlliedModders LLC

tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp(165) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp(172) : warning 217: loose indentation
tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp(240) : error 054: unmatched closing brace ("}")
tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp(243) : error 010: invalid function or declaration
tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp(8) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "DefaultAimSpeed"

3 Errors.
Marqueritte is offline
enderandrew
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Old 07-01-2020 , 01:01   Re: [TF2] Bot Combat Improvements
Reply With Quote #26

Compiles and seems to be working well!

Thanks!
enderandrew is offline
ph
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 07-04-2020 , 09:52   Re: [TF2] Bot Combat Improvements
Reply With Quote #27

Is this the only file required?

tf_bot_combat_improvements.smx - I am using this file on the server.
__________________

Last edited by ph; 07-04-2020 at 10:48.
ph is offline
Marqueritte
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Asia
Old 07-10-2020 , 09:19   Re: [TF2] Bot Combat Improvements
Reply With Quote #28

Yeah, others are optional really most of them improvements are in the combat plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by ph View Post
Is this the only file required?

tf_bot_combat_improvements.smx - I am using this file on the server.
Marqueritte is offline
enderandrew
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Old 07-10-2020 , 12:38   Re: [TF2] Bot Combat Improvements
Reply With Quote #29

I've updated these to the latest syntax to where they all compile without warnings with:

#pragma semicolon 1
#pragma newdecls required

The exception being tf_bot_demoman_stickbomb_support.sp which has one warning about an unused variable because I commented out one line in script. It was spamming my error logs constantly and now it no longer does, but the script appears to be working fine.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (tf_bot_combat_voice.sp - 160 views - 3.0 KB)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (tf_bot_rtdsupport.sp - 116 views - 1.5 KB)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (tf_bot_demoknight_support.sp - 178 views - 4.5 KB)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (tf_bot_combat_improvements.sp - 170 views - 12.5 KB)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (tf_bot_demoman_stickbomb_support.sp - 155 views - 8.3 KB)

Last edited by enderandrew; 07-10-2020 at 12:39.
enderandrew is offline
Marqueritte
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Asia
Old 07-12-2020 , 05:12   Re: [TF2] Bot Combat Improvements
Reply With Quote #30

Damn much appreciated my dude! i will update it soon

Quote:
Originally Posted by enderandrew View Post
I've updated these to the latest syntax to where they all compile without warnings with:

#pragma semicolon 1
#pragma newdecls required

The exception being tf_bot_demoman_stickbomb_support.sp which has one warning about an unused variable because I commented out one line in script. It was spamming my error logs constantly and now it no longer does, but the script appears to be working fine.
Marqueritte is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode