Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Round-End Alltalk


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mister_Magotchi
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nampa, Idaho
Old 11-17-2011 , 20:19   Re: Round-End Alltalk
Reply With Quote #31

I made a mistake there. Thanks for finding it. I've updated the plugin as you indicated (to use AND NOT instead of XOR). I had originally copied that snippet of code from Simple AllTalk Manager and hadn't noticed:
Code:
	/**
	Remove the notify flag from all talk cvar since we do it
	*/
	SetConVarFlags(satm_alltalk, GetConVarFlags(satm_alltalk)^FCVAR_NOTIFY);

Last edited by Mister_Magotchi; 11-17-2011 at 20:26.
Mister_Magotchi is offline
cool_myll
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 10-09-2013 , 05:46   Re: Round-End Alltalk
Reply With Quote #32

Sadly it doesnt work at all anymore
__________________
cool_myll is offline
Mister_Magotchi
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nampa, Idaho
Old 10-09-2013 , 12:17   Re: Round-End Alltalk
Reply With Quote #33

Since when? Works on my CS:S server.
Mister_Magotchi is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 10-09-2013 , 12:54   Re: Round-End Alltalk
Reply With Quote #34

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mister_Magotchi View Post
Since when? Works on my CS:S server.
I believe he's talking about a TF2 server. It doesn't work on TF2 because TF2 uses teamplay_round_start instead of round_start and teamplay_round_win instead of round_end.

You can use HookEventEx to hook these events without causing a runtime error on games where they don't exist.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 10-09-2013 at 13:00.
Powerlord is offline
Mister_Magotchi
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nampa, Idaho
Old 10-09-2013 , 12:55   Re: Round-End Alltalk
Reply With Quote #35

To be honest, this plugin is pretty limited. I only released it because it was a leftover after my dead alltalk plugin which had this functionality became obsolete.
Mister_Magotchi is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 10-09-2013 , 13:02   Re: Round-End Alltalk
Reply With Quote #36

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mister_Magotchi View Post
To be honest, this plugin is pretty limited. I only released it because it was a leftover after my dead alltalk plugin which had this functionality became obsolete.
To fix it, you really only need to do this in OnPluginStart:

Code:
    HookEventEx("teamplay_round_start", OnRoundStart);
    HookEventEx("teamplay_round_win", OnRoundEnd);
The reason you use Ex is because Ex doesn't throw a runtime error if an event doesn't exist.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:03.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode