Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
eziosid
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Old 12-22-2017 , 07:14   Re: [L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1
Reply With Quote #121

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spirit_12 View Post
No! This plugin will not auto balance teams. Players can switch themselves with the !infected or !survivor commands, but plugin doesn't auto balance anything.
tnx for ans: is there any plugin like that which will do auto balance team ?
eziosid is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 12-22-2017 , 13:50   Re: [L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1
Reply With Quote #122

Not l4d2 specific, but you might be able to use some generic one from CSS or CSGO.
__________________

Last edited by Spirit_12; 01-04-2018 at 14:10.
Spirit_12 is offline
eziosid
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Old 04-19-2018 , 02:27   Re: [L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1
Reply With Quote #123

need help : i am using this plugin last 5 months and now got some issue . my problem is how to stop players team change is that possible to make plugin to remember there team to put them back there and also this plugin is updated in some servers. can some 1 plz updated this . or give me this version of plugin "Jesters Players Panel and Switch Menu" (1.3.4) by -=BwA=- Jester tnx in advance sory for poor eng
eziosid is offline
eziosid
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Old 05-17-2018 , 04:54   Re: [L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1
Reply With Quote #124

i need help in this
PHP Code:
    RegConsoleCmd("join"JoinRandomTeam);
    
// Swap teams with another player with their consent
    //RegConsoleCmd("swapwithme", SwapWithMe); 
how to add this code
PHP Code:
public Action:Command_Join(clientargs)
{
    if (
client)
    {
        if (
GetClientTeam(client) == 3)
        {
            
PrintHintText(client"You are already playing in a team of infected!");
        }
        if (
GetClientTeam(client) == 2)
        {
            
PrintHintText(client"You are already playing in a team of survivors!");
        }

    }
    return 
Plugin_Handled;

in this section

[PHP]public Action:JoinRandomTeam(client, args) {

LogActivity(client, "JoinRandomTeam");

GetMaxValues();

// See how much space is left on the teams
new survslots = MAX_SURVIVORS - TeamCount(TEAM_SURVIVOR);
new infslots = MAX_INFECTED - TeamCount(TEAM_INFECTED);

if (survslots > infslots)
{
PerformSwitch(client, client, TEAM_SURVIVOR, false);
return Plugin_Handled;
}

if (infslots > survslots)
{
PerformSwitch(client, client, TEAM_INFECTED, false);
return Plugin_Handled;
}

// Equal slots if we got here
if (survslots == 0)
{
PrintToChat(client, "There are no open team slots to join.");
return Plugin_Handled;
}

new rndteam = CreateRandomInt(2,3)

PerformSwitch(client, client, rndteam, false);

return Plugin_Handled;

}[PHP] i just want stop team change plz help me ....

Last edited by eziosid; 05-17-2018 at 04:56.
eziosid is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 05-17-2018 , 13:08   Re: [L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1
Reply With Quote #125

I've seen your PM, but haven't had the chance to add that feature. It will be done by the end of the week.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
eziosid
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Old 05-18-2018 , 05:06   Re: [L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1
Reply With Quote #126

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spirit_12 View Post
I've seen your PM, but haven't had the chance to add that feature. It will be done by the end of the week.
ok i will wait tnx
eziosid is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 05-18-2018 , 19:00   Re: [L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1
Reply With Quote #127

You just want to add hint messages? I'm not entirely sure what you are asking for.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
eziosid
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Old 05-19-2018 , 03:29   Re: [L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1
Reply With Quote #128

i want plugin remember client team and put team back to there last team examp : client is survivor he type !join plugin tell him (You are already playing in a team of survivors)
same as infected . but if client type !afk and join again plugin will put them back to his previous team. examp:1 client is infected he type !afk and go spectoror and he type !join plugin will put him infected team.
2 client is survivor he type !afk and go spectoror type and he !join plugin will put him survivor team.
why i am asking this coz lots of players only playing infected don't no why. so i need to stop this for now i overrides !join command so spectorors cant join game .

plz help me sory for poor eng tnx
eziosid is offline
JLmelenchon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 12-25-2019 , 08:59   Re: [L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1
Reply With Quote #129

This plugin need a patch...

Switching someone mid game will switch him back the next map and most of the time you can't fix it with "unscramble teams".

Also the pause only works for the admin since sourcemod 1.10, it disconnected other players already in the game and for those who try to join the game they are blocked in the loading forever.

Last edited by JLmelenchon; 12-25-2019 at 09:00.
JLmelenchon is offline
gamer_kanelita
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Peru
Old 04-28-2020 , 18:34   Re: [L4D2] Player Switch Menu and Team Panel v1.2.1
Reply With Quote #130

I think the plugin is super, but it would be perfect if it were in Spanish to understand better: c
gamer_kanelita is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:34.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode