Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

ChatLog v1.3.7 (Extended)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
xikkub
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 05-12-2009 , 12:28   Re: ChatLog v1.3.1 (Extended)
Reply With Quote #11

Why does it say I am not allowed to connect to my own database?

Last edited by xikkub; 05-12-2009 at 15:43.
xikkub is offline
muukis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 05-12-2009 , 15:43   Re: ChatLog v1.3.1 (Extended)
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by xikkub View Post
The server is running on my own machine. I guess I should contact myself and see what is going wrong.
You are hosting the game and the MySQL at the same (your own) computer?
Unless you have modified and compiled the source yourself, your ChatLog plugin connects to your default database. Check the "default" settings in your /addons/sourcemod/configs/databases.cfg. In there you should have something like this:
Code:
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "127.0.0.1"
        "database"            "<database>"
        "user"                "<username>"
        "pass"                "<password>"
    }
Then check your MySQL user settings for <username>. It should be something like:
Code:
mysql> select * from mysql.user where User = '<username>';
+-----------+-------------+-------------------------------------------+...
| Host      | User        | Password                                  |...
+-----------+-------------+-------------------------------------------+...
| localhost | <username>  | XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX |...
+-----------+-------------+-------------------------------------------+...
1 row in set

mysql> select * from mysql.db where Db = '<database>' and User = '<username>';
+-----------+--------------+------------+-------------+-------------+-------------+-------------+-------------+-----------+------------+-----------------+------------+------------+-----------------------+------------------+------------------+----------------+---------------------+--------------------+--------------+
| Host      | Db           | User       | Select_priv | Insert_priv | Update_priv | Delete_priv | Create_priv | Drop_priv | Grant_priv | References_priv | Index_priv | Alter_priv | Create_tmp_table_priv | Lock_tables_priv | Create_view_priv | Show_view_priv | Create_routine_priv | Alter_routine_priv | Execute_priv |
+-----------+--------------+------------+-------------+-------------+-------------+-------------+-------------+-----------+------------+-----------------+------------+------------+-----------------------+------------------+------------------+----------------+---------------------+--------------------+--------------+
| localhost | <database>   | <username> | Y           | Y           | Y           | Y           | Y           | Y         | Y          | Y               | Y          | Y          | Y                     | Y                | Y                | Y              | Y                   | Y                  | Y            |
+-----------+--------------+------------+-------------+-------------+-------------+-------------+-------------+-----------+------------+-----------------+------------+------------+-----------------------+------------------+------------------+----------------+---------------------+--------------------+--------------+
1 row in set
Are they like so?

Last edited by muukis; 05-12-2009 at 15:52. Reason: More MySQL
muukis is offline
xikkub
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 05-12-2009 , 19:59   Re: ChatLog v1.3.1 (Extended)
Reply With Quote #13

Thanks muukis. That fixed it for me. The only problem now is that I get this message when I load the chatlogex.php page.

Notice: Undefined index: mark in C:\wamp\www\cssource\chatlogex.php on line 85

Line 85 happens to be this:
if ($mark = $_GET['mark'] + 0):

Apart from that, everything works fine. The chat display is smooth and operational, but that php error scares me.

Last edited by xikkub; 05-12-2009 at 22:46.
xikkub is offline
muukis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 05-13-2009 , 02:59   Re: ChatLog v1.3.1 (Extended)
Reply With Quote #14

Try downloading the latest version from the web interface. I added a small check that should fix the error you are having:
Code:
if (isset($_GET['mark']) && $mark = $_GET['mark'] + 0):
As an alternative, you should also be able to "fix" your problem by reconfiguring your PHP. Check this out: http://fi2.php.net/error_reporting

Last edited by muukis; 05-13-2009 at 03:16. Reason: Link
muukis is offline
xikkub
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 05-13-2009 , 03:16   Re: ChatLog v1.3.1 (Extended)
Reply With Quote #15

Your modification worked perfectly! Thanks for the link, too, I will definitely look into it to know whats going on .
xikkub is offline
Chris-_-
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 05-13-2009 , 12:45   Re: ChatLog v1.3.1 (Extended)
Reply With Quote #16

Care to log sm_csay commands :p?
Chris-_- is offline
muukis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 05-13-2009 , 13:57   Re: ChatLog v1.3.1 (Extended)
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris-_- View Post
Care to log sm_csay commands :p?
Is that this:
Quote:
sm_csay <message>

Message is sent to all players in the center of the screen
muukis is offline
xikkub
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 05-13-2009 , 21:10   Re: ChatLog v1.3.1 (Extended)
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by muukis View Post
Is that this:
Yes.
xikkub is offline
muukis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 05-14-2009 , 08:08   v1.3.4
Reply With Quote #19

Small update (v1.3.4):
- Messages delivered using admin commands sm_say an sm_csay are now logged (regardless of the cvar sm_chatlogex_srvmsgs state). The web interface will show these messages in different color and tagged with [ADMIN].
- There is no L4D specific installment anymore - I hope it works for other games as well.
- Hopefully fixed the bug of connecting players not showing on map start.

Last edited by muukis; 05-14-2009 at 08:55.
muukis is offline
waertf
Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 05-15-2009 , 14:37   Re: ChatLog v1.3.4 (Extended)
Reply With Quote #20

i found that my time is less than 8 hours ,how can i fix that? thx
my local time is GMT+8
waertf is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode