Raised This Month: $319 Target: $400
 79%   Almost there!

[BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ZeNite
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Portugal
Old 03-01-2021 , 16:35   [BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing
Reply With Quote #1

So whenever i kill someone throug a smoke in my retakes server the "kill through smoke feed icon" doesnt show up and I've seen it happen in other servers, just wondering what may be causing it because I would like it to show up
ZeNite is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 03-02-2021 , 09:37   Re: [BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing
Reply With Quote #2

Version of SourceMod & Metamod you are using? Try to update to the latest ones if you are running the server with the old ones, see if it resolves.
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
ZeNite
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Portugal
Old 03-04-2021 , 07:20   Re: [BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing
Reply With Quote #3

[PT] São essas as versoes e estao atualizadas

[EN] Those are the versions they are running and they are up to date



ZeNite is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 03-04-2021 , 07:23   Re: [BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing
Reply With Quote #4

Post your console output of sm plugins list.
TomL. is offline
ZeNite
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Portugal
Old 03-04-2021 , 07:37   Re: [BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing
Reply With Quote #5

There you go

ZeNite is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 03-04-2021 , 10:51   Re: [BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing
Reply With Quote #6

Logically everything would be right, it would have to show.

Do this, go to your server folder and delete the steamapps folder, then force your server to check files, so it downloads the latest CSGO update. Probably your game panel should have some option to update your server through Steam, use it.

See if this solves your problem.
__________________

Last edited by paulo_crash; 03-04-2021 at 10:51.
paulo_crash is offline
ZeNite
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Portugal
Old 03-04-2021 , 19:23   Re: [BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing
Reply With Quote #7

did everything u said and its still the same
ZeNite is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 03-05-2021 , 05:48   Re: [BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeNite View Post
did everything u said and its still the same
So let's try the last thing now, check if the cvar sv_competitive_official_5v5 is in 1 and test;
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
ZeNite
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Portugal
Old 03-05-2021 , 09:45   Re: [BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing
Reply With Quote #9

It was 0 but I turned it on and it still didnt show up
ZeNite is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 03-05-2021 , 10:34   Re: [BUG] Kill through smoke feed not showing
Reply With Quote #10

If you want to verify if meta/sourcemod or a plugin is causing the problem just disable them and test again.

Last edited by TomL.; 03-05-2021 at 10:34.
TomL. is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode