Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2Items] Randomizer (v1.591, 08/11/2013)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ummja
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 09-29-2010 , 14:18   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v0.9, 09/27/2010)
Reply With Quote #41

While randomizer is off, ever since I installed it onto the server, what happens is...

You select medic, you spawn as the class you were previously, wearing Medic Loadout...

If you go to a resupply you get your weapons for the class you're playing...

(i.e.) I am playing demo, then switch to medic, I'm a Demo with Medic weapons, I go to resupply I get Demo weapons back.

Also, are you working on the golden wrench for admin flag a thing?

Last edited by ummja; 09-29-2010 at 14:23.
ummja is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 09-29-2010 , 14:31   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v0.9, 09/27/2010)
Reply With Quote #42

@ummja: I have seen this happen but it was a bug with a different plugin. Can you list the plugins you are running?
jameless is offline
ummja
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 09-29-2010 , 14:35   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v0.9, 09/27/2010)
Reply With Quote #43

Oh lord, I'm running very many, any possibility you can filter it down to plugins that do certain things? Or even tell me which plugin would do this?
ummja is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 09-29-2010 , 14:36   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v0.9, 09/27/2010)
Reply With Quote #44

Can you run sm plugins list? And then just copy and paste that here that would be ideal.
jameless is offline
ummja
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 09-29-2010 , 14:37   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v0.9, 09/27/2010)
Reply With Quote #45

"Homing Rocket" (2301) by Leonardo
"Team Fortress 2 Casualty Report" (1.0) by simoneaolson
"Basic Comm Control" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
"Sound Commands" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
"Custom Votes" (0.5.6) by chundo
"Unlimited Sandvich" (1.1) by noodleboy347
"Kill Streak Orgasms" (3.2.1) by Goerge
"Super Move" (0.6) by Jindo
"Client Preferences" (1.3.3) by AlliedModders LLC
"[TF2] Pumpkin" (0.2) by linux_lover

I'm positive I have many more... But that's all listed.
ummja is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 09-29-2010 , 15:05   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v0.9, 09/27/2010)
Reply With Quote #46

@ummja: More should show than that but I noticed the bug as well so no need to go hunting for the full list.

@FlaminSarge: In this code,
Code:
public Action:Command_EnableRnd(client, args)
{
	if (cvar_enabled) PrintToChat(client, "[TF2Items]Randomizer is already enabled!");
	else if (!cvar_enabled) ServerCommand("tf2items_rnd_enabled 1");
}

public Action:Command_DisableRnd(client, args)
{
	if (!cvar_enabled) PrintToChat(client, "[TF2Items]Randomizer is already disabled!");
	else if (cvar_enabled) ServerCommand("tf2items_rnd_enabled 0");
}
Instead of using PrintToChat you should use ReplyToCommand. This way if I run the command from rcon or console the message will show in rcon or console. With PrintToChat if I run command from rcon or console an error will get logged about client index 0 and the message won't be seen.
jameless is offline
Dharok1337
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 09-29-2010 , 15:05   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v0.9, 09/27/2010)
Reply With Quote #47

Any class who gets a pistol can repeatedly click fast and shoot the revolver without reloading.
Dharok1337 is offline
ummja
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 09-29-2010 , 15:14   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v0.9, 09/27/2010)
Reply With Quote #48

Glitch with Revolver, Syringe Gun, Blutsauger, Ambassador, Big Kill...

Type +reload in console...

Hold down shoot button...

Shoot 5000 shots per second.

Can anyone set up that Golden Wrench thing for admins flag a?

Last edited by ummja; 09-29-2010 at 15:47.
ummja is offline
failhorse
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chicago IL
Old 09-29-2010 , 16:43   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v0.9, 09/27/2010)
Reply With Quote #49

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Hmm... I don't know how to disable stats-tracking while still preventing cheat commands... You could always manually enable it and get a plugin like "cheat control" to stop cheat commands...
You can do this by turning cheats on, then immediately off when the plugin is loaded, or on map change. After researching, I guess i can just throw something into the autoexec if it can't be written into the plugin.
__________________
Co-Founder of the Critsandvich Network
failhorse is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 09-29-2010 , 17:38   Re: [TF2Items] Randomizer (v0.9, 09/27/2010)
Reply With Quote #50

Hmmm to fix the reload bug, I guess ill hook IN_RELOAD ongameframe, then make a 2 second timer so ppl can't shoot 2 seconds after they reload. Cvar option, of course.
Btw, how do I check whether a player should be reloading? E.g. what's the event for reloading?
... HookEvent("player_reload"...
Btw devin, that revolver is the texan love. I'm removing it. Buggy. Also a cvar to turn off those custom weapons. All in 0.95, which will be test-running on 68.232.161.207 as soon as I can put it there.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 09-29-2010 at 17:42.
FlaminSarge is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode