Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Oinkie
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 11-02-2010 , 21:56   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#541

To make sure I am understanding how this works...

I've loaded the extension and plugin from the first post. I've also loaded the new giveweapons plugin by FlaminSarge. Then I started my server. Both the extension and plugin load.

When I type "tf2items_manager_reload" I see:
Code:
20:47:34 L 11/02/2010 - 20:47:56: rcon from "74.120.204.73:46693": command "tf2items_manager_reload"
20:47:34 L 11/02/2010 - 20:47:56: [tf2items_manager.smx] Reloading items list
First, there isn't a confirmation message that the reload is done, right? Because if there is then I've identified my issue (there isn't one).

Second, assuming there isn't a confirmation message, should I be seeing all of the weapons from the giveweapons plugin in the /configs/tf2items.weapons.txt file? Again, if I am, I've discovered my issue as this file doesn't change.
Oinkie is offline
jouva
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 11-02-2010 , 22:01   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#542

Is the "giveweapons" plugin one that lets you give (nearly) any weapon to any player?
jouva is offline
Night Fury
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 11-03-2010 , 00:31   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#543

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cerise View Post
PHP Code:
"*"
{
    
"quality"     "6"

It only means that every other unmodified weapons will own the quality 6.
Yes, but it means that I need change all items with attributes!

For example:
Code:
"*"
		{
			"1"				"134 ; 4"
		}
This will destroy all items with attributes (that will not work).Can I avoid it?
__________________
My English HORROR! Excuse me for this GG

Last edited by Night Fury; 11-03-2010 at 04:53.
Night Fury is offline
Kemsan
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Poland, Bytom
Old 11-03-2010 , 19:14   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#544

Code:
"*"
{
    "*"
    {
            "preserve-attributes"    "1"
            "1"                "134 ; 4"
    }
}
Kemsan is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 11-03-2010 , 19:23   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#545

Oinkie, I am glad you also posted a request for help with giveweapons in the giveweapons thread. If you had only posted it here, asherkin would be VERY angry. He said direct all support questions to that thread. I answered in the giveweapons thread.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
Oinkie
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 11-03-2010 , 21:06   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#546

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Oinkie, I am glad you also posted a request for help with giveweapons in the giveweapons thread. If you had only posted it here, asherkin would be VERY angry. He said direct all support questions to that thread. I answered in the giveweapons thread.
I had been curious is my problems were related to the extension or the plugin. Based on your answer in the other thread, it appears the extension works fine. I'm just having problems with the plugin.

Sorry to hijack the thread asherkin. Thanks for the help FlaminSarge.
Oinkie is offline
Sorrowfire
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: <Missing String>
Old 11-03-2010 , 22:42   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#547

Just a little extra information for those messing with the attributes.

Well, as some people know, 143 is the Badge timestamps. But for the life of me i could not figure out what Coding they used for the dates! But tonight i finally figured it out i am sure a few of you already know. But for those of us who might want to used the Hire Date for something... say, to give the admin a time-stamp for when he (or she) first became an admin on the server, or whatever you want.

Anyways, to the point. Its a Unix Time-stamp, i don't know if posting links to a website is allowed so ill just say to google it.
Sorrowfire is offline
AltPluzF4
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 11-03-2010 , 23:17   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#548

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorrowfire View Post
Anyways, to the point. Its a Unix Time-stamp, i don't know if posting links to a website is allowed so ill just say to google it.
You can. Also SourceMod includes handy functions for time.
http://docs.sourcemod.net/api/index....ad=show&id=601

http://docs.sourcemod.net/api/index....ad=show&id=602

Last edited by AltPluzF4; 11-03-2010 at 23:20.
AltPluzF4 is offline
Sorrowfire
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: <Missing String>
Old 11-03-2010 , 23:47   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#549

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorrowfire View Post
Just a little extra information for those messing with the attributes.

Well, as some people know, 143 is the Badge timestamps. But for the life of me i could not figure out what Coding they used for the dates! But tonight i finally figured it out i am sure a few of you already know. But for those of us who might want to used the Hire Date for something... say, to give the admin a time-stamp for when he (or she) first became an admin on the server, or whatever you want.

Anyways, to the point. Its a Unix Time-stamp, i don't know if posting links to a website is allowed so ill just say to google it.
Because quoting myself it totally cool... ok well not but anyways...

It seems that attribute 143 is broken or valve has some kind of check with the servers that screws it up. I even tried using the same value from a tf2items backpack with debug mode on. And it came out as..
Oct 8 2011 9:14:05 GMT even though i was using "143 ; 1208626816" which should come out to April 19 2008 17:40:16 GMT according to. http://www.tf2items.com/id/Sparctic?d=1
(Check the medal on page 2)

Same with 133, it's also broken. and refuses to work even though it should be a straight 1 = 1 type. I end up getting 1151803392 if i try to use "133 ; 1337" (Btw this was just a test run)

Is there any idea why these attributes fail to work?
Sorrowfire is offline
Snaggle
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: England
Old 11-04-2010 , 17:28   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#550

I've got a few weapons going here but i'm still not 100% on everything. Could someone possibly post up a few commented examples just to make things a bit easier for me and any others having problems?
Snaggle is offline
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode