Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Problem with playing Sound + StrContains doesn't works


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DarkEnergy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Georgia Tech, MSECE
Old 07-30-2010 , 12:48   Re: Problem with playing Sound + StrContains doesn't works
Reply With Quote #21

remember this?

public OnClientPutInServer(client)
{

CreateTimer(3.0,ExecJoinsound)
}

public
Action:ExecJoinsound(Handle:timer)
{
EmitSoundToAll("fairfailt/zielen.wav")

}
DarkEnergy is offline
Death [GER]
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 07-30-2010 , 17:17   Re: Problem with playing Sound + StrContains doesn't works
Reply With Quote #22

Code:
public OnClientPostAdminCheck(client)
{
EmitSoundToAll("fairfailt/zielen.wav")
}
Death [GER] is offline
Greyscale
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: strYoMommasHouse[you];
Old 07-30-2010 , 17:52   Re: Problem with playing Sound + StrContains doesn't works
Reply With Quote #23

I don't think you even need to delay it in OnClientPutInServer. You should be able to play it then.
__________________
Greyscale is offline
almcaeobtac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Florida
Old 07-30-2010 , 19:00   Re: Problem with playing Sound + StrContains doesn't works
Reply With Quote #24

No, because sometimes OnClientPutInServer runs before the client is fully in the game. Sometimes it runs while they are still sending info.
__________________
almcaeobtac is offline
Greyscale
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: strYoMommasHouse[you];
Old 07-30-2010 , 21:27   Re: Problem with playing Sound + StrContains doesn't works
Reply With Quote #25

It's going to consistently fire at a certain point every time. There is no "sometimes" it would either not work or always work. I would think it works. Has anyone tried it?
__________________
Greyscale is offline
Monkeys
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 07-30-2010 , 21:48   Re: Problem with playing Sound + StrContains doesn't works
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyscale View Post
It's going to consistently fire at a certain point every time. There is no "sometimes" it would either not work or always work. I would think it works. Has anyone tried it?
Why do you think that?
__________________
Get a lid on that zombie,
he's never gonna be alri-i-ight.
Oooh get a lid on that zombie,
or he's gonna feed all night.
Monkeys is offline
almcaeobtac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Florida
Old 07-31-2010 , 00:21   Re: Problem with playing Sound + StrContains doesn't works
Reply With Quote #27

In my experience, I always connect at slightly different times. Sometimes I hear the join sound, sometimes I don't. That is, until I put a 3 second timer on it. Then I heard it every time.
__________________
almcaeobtac is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode