Raised This Month: $100 Target: $400
 25% 

[TF2] Votekick Switcher


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Plugin ID:
2783
Plugin Version:
1.3.0
Plugin Category:
Server Management
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    3 
    Plugin Description:
    Dynamically changes the value of sv_vote_issue_kick_allowed
    Old 01-21-2012 , 18:04   [TF2] Votekick Switcher
    Reply With Quote #1

    [TF2] Votekick Switcher

    v1.3.0

    Description:
    Sets the value of sv_vote_issue_kick_allowed to 1 when there are no admins connected with access to sm_kick, and 0 when there are. Mirrors this functionality to sv_vote_issue_kick_allowed_mvm.

    Cvars:
    votekick_switcher_version - plugin version
    votekick_switcher_auto_update (default 1) - allows you to disable automatic updating (has no effect if Updater is not installed)

    Installation:
    Put votekick_swithcer.smx into /addons/sourcemod/plugins and reboot your server or type "sm plugins load votekick_switcher" into your console or rcon.

    Auto Update:
    Install Updater. The plugin will be autoupdated according to your Updater settings. It'll work without Updater.

    Changelog:
    • v1.3.0 (4/28/14)
      • Added support for CS:GO
      • Updater improvements
    • v1.2.0 (8/16/12)
      • Added support for sv_vote_issue_kick_allowed_mvm
    • v1.1.0 (7/12/12)
      • Added option to disable automatic updating (votekick_switcher_auto_update)
    • v1.0.0 (1/21/12)
      • Initial release

    Download Plugin (votekick_switcher.smx)
    View Source (votekick_switcher.sp)
    __________________

    Last edited by Dr. McKay; 04-28-2014 at 19:14.
    Dr. McKay is offline
    clutchh
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Old 01-23-2012 , 18:55   Re: [TF2] Votekick Switcher
    Reply With Quote #2

    Wow, I was just bugging some people for a plugin like this a few days ago. I'm so glad I found it.

    Two question though:
    1. Can voteban be added to this? People tend to start votebans more frequently than votekicks.
    2. Is this able to disable votekicks (and votebans if you add it) started by Players Votes?

    Thanks!
    clutchh is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 01-23-2012 , 19:37   Re: [TF2] Votekick Switcher
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by clutchh View Post
    Wow, I was just bugging some people for a plugin like this a few days ago. I'm so glad I found it.

    Two question though:
    1. Can voteban be added to this? People tend to start votebans more frequently than votekicks.
    2. Is this able to disable votekicks (and votebans if you add it) started by Players Votes?

    Thanks!
    This doesn't manage any SourceMod functionality such as sm_votekick or sm_voteban. This manages TF2's built-in votekick which is accessed from the checkmark button on the main menu.
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    snelvuur
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Netherlands
    Old 01-24-2012 , 07:23   Re: [TF2] Votekick Switcher
    Reply With Quote #4

    Does this still work if you disabled the votes in total? (sv_allow_votes 0) ?
    __________________
    Arguing with a fool only proves there are two
    snelvuur is offline
    Powerlord
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Seduce Me!
    Old 01-24-2012 , 10:32   Re: [TF2] Votekick Switcher
    Reply With Quote #5

    Hey Dr. McKay,
    shouldn't SteamTools be marked as optional, since it's only needed if Updater is included?

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by snelvuur View Post
    Does this still work if you disabled the votes in total? (sv_allow_votes 0) ?
    No, because the server will report back to clients trying to access the vote menu that votes are disabled.
    __________________
    Am I back? Well, we'll see.

    Last edited by Powerlord; 01-24-2012 at 10:37.
    Powerlord is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 01-24-2012 , 10:43   Re: [TF2] Votekick Switcher
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
    Hey Dr. McKay,
    shouldn't SteamTools be marked as optional, since it's only needed if Updater is included?
    Is SteamTools in there? My bad, that was left over. I'll remove it when I get home.
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Powerlord
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Seduce Me!
    Old 01-24-2012 , 11:18   Re: [TF2] Votekick Switcher
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Dr. McKay View Post
    Is SteamTools in there? My bad, that was left over. I'll remove it when I get home.
    It is in the .sp. I haven't tested the actual plugin yet (at work and all that).

    Of course, I don't have votes enabled right now anyway. Which reminds me, I've been meaning to write a TF2 vote manager plugin thingy for a while now.
    __________________
    Am I back? Well, we'll see.

    Last edited by Powerlord; 01-24-2012 at 11:19.
    Powerlord is offline
    GoD-Tony
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2005
    Old 01-24-2012 , 15:48   Re: [TF2] Votekick Switcher
    Reply With Quote #8

    Hi, your binary is version 1.0.0 and your Updater URL says 1.0.1 is the latest.
    __________________
    GoD-Tony is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 01-24-2012 , 16:27   Re: [TF2] Votekick Switcher
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by GoD-Tony View Post
    Hi, your binary is version 1.0.0 and your Updater URL says 1.0.1 is the latest.
    Maybe I forgot to upload the newer binary too…
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 01-24-2012 , 18:48   Re: [TF2] Votekick Switcher
    Reply With Quote #10

    Fixed it. SteamTools is no longer included, and I remembered to update the version this time.
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:01.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode