Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Solved [TF2] How to match teleporters?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
luki1412
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 08-08-2014 , 11:47   [TF2] How to match teleporters?
Reply With Quote #1

I know how to create 2 teleporters, but they don't work, because they are not matched together.
I couldn't find any information on this topic using search.

Also, in Hammer, there is a value called "matchingTeleporter" for teleporters, but I don't know how to use it properly.

Any ideas?
__________________

Last edited by luki1412; 09-23-2016 at 18:42.
luki1412 is offline
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 08-08-2014 , 12:27   Re: [TF2] How to match teleporters?
Reply With Quote #2

https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Obj_teleporter

I assume you can (besides setting the type) entangle them by setting them to the same builder.

The keyvalue "matchingTeleporter" probably specifies the (target)name of the matching teleporter.
__________________
Santa or Satan?

Watch out when you're paying people for private requests! Most stuff already exists and you can hardly assess the quality of what you'll get, and if it's worth the money.

Last edited by Dr. Greg House; 08-08-2014 at 12:29.
Dr. Greg House is offline
luki1412
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 08-08-2014 , 12:55   Re: [TF2] How to match teleporters?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Greg House View Post
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Obj_teleporter

I assume you can (besides setting the type) entangle them by setting them to the same builder.

The keyvalue "matchingTeleporter" probably specifies the (target)name of the matching teleporter.
Setting them to the same builder just allows them to pick them up and you can see their name but teleporters are not working.

I thought about this:
PHP Code:
        if(GetEntProp(teleporterProp_Send"m_iObjectMode")==0) {     //entrance
        
DispatchKeyValue(teleporter"targetname", <something>)    ;
        
DispatchKeyValue(teleporter"matchingTeleporter", <something2>)    ;
        }
        else if(
GetEntProp(teleporterProp_Send"m_iObjectMode")==1) {     //exit
        
DispatchKeyValue(teleporter"targetname", <something2>)    ;
        
DispatchKeyValue(teleporter"matchingTeleporter", <something>)    ;
        } 
but it doesn't work, or I'm doing something wrong.
__________________
luki1412 is offline
Godis
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Old 08-08-2014 , 12:58   Re: [TF2] How to match teleporters?
Reply With Quote #4

1 is for entrance, 2 is for exit.
Godis is offline
luki1412
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 08-08-2014 , 13:00   Re: [TF2] How to match teleporters?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Godis View Post
1 is for entrance, 2 is for exit.
Are you sure?
PHP Code:
enum TFObjectMode
{
    
TFObjectMode_None 0,
    
TFObjectMode_Entrance 0,
    
TFObjectMode_Exit 1
}; 
__________________
luki1412 is offline
Pelipoika
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Inside
Old 08-08-2014 , 13:02   Re: [TF2] How to match teleporters?
Reply With Quote #6

IMO the matchingTeleporter propably refers to the matching teleporters targetname

EDIT: Hurr Durr
__________________

Last edited by Pelipoika; 08-08-2014 at 13:05.
Pelipoika is offline
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 08-08-2014 , 13:56   Re: [TF2] How to match teleporters?
Reply With Quote #7

I'm having dejavu.
__________________
Santa or Satan?

Watch out when you're paying people for private requests! Most stuff already exists and you can hardly assess the quality of what you'll get, and if it's worth the money.
Dr. Greg House is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 08-09-2014 , 11:30   Re: [TF2] How to match teleporters?
Reply With Quote #8

I remember finding this SDK function called FindMatch
__________________
WildCard65 is offline
luki1412
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 08-10-2014 , 08:33   Re: [TF2] How to match teleporters?
Reply With Quote #9

Looks like nobody knows. Just guessing.
__________________
luki1412 is offline
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 08-10-2014 , 09:19   Re: [TF2] How to match teleporters?
Reply With Quote #10

Kaitou Kid, you check for the object mode settings of the teleporters, you don't seem to set it anywhere.
__________________
Santa or Satan?

Watch out when you're paying people for private requests! Most stuff already exists and you can hardly assess the quality of what you'll get, and if it's worth the money.

Last edited by Dr. Greg House; 08-10-2014 at 09:21.
Dr. Greg House is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode