Raised This Month: $106 Target: $400
 26% 

Is my server listed on the master server?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
riz25
Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 01-25-2013 , 16:33   Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
Reply With Quote #11

what does this mean
<success>true</success>
<servers/>
</response>
:\
riz25 is offline
xfirestorm
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 01-30-2013 , 08:17   Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
Reply With Quote #12

Success = true. The call to the service succeeded and it ran like it should, the IP was ok etc.

<servers/> means no servers were returned, so no servers on this IP are listed on the masterserver.

This is how it shows if it returns any servers:
<success>true</success>
<servers>
<server>
<addr><IP_HERE>:27018</addr>
<gmsindex>65534</gmsindex>
<appid>10</appid>
<gamedir>cstrike</gamedir>
<region>255</region>
<secure>true</secure>
<lan>false</lan>
<gameport>27018</gameport>
<specport>0</specport>
</server>
</servers>
xfirestorm is offline
riz25
Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 01-30-2013 , 11:02   Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
Reply With Quote #13

:S hmm tats y my server always say that no master loaded :S
because i am still using 47 version :S

Last edited by riz25; 01-30-2013 at 11:02.
riz25 is offline
riz25
Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 02-02-2013 , 07:56   Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
Reply With Quote #14

after updating it
yes yes ..
atlast i got the msg
{
"response": {
"success": true,
"servers": [
{
"addr": "92.97.220.205:27016",
"gmsindex": 65534,
"appid": 10,
"gamedir": "cstrike",
"region": 6,
"secure": true,
"lan": false,
"gameport": 27016,
"specport": 0
}
]

}
}

Last edited by riz25; 02-02-2013 at 07:56.
riz25 is offline
rishi8013988928
Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: india
Old 04-13-2013 , 12:39   Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
Reply With Quote #15

i entered mine as this http://api.steampowered.com/ISteamAp...16&format=json
and got this.....

{
"response": {
"success": true,
"servers": [
{
"addr": "117.194.225.180:27016",
"gmsindex": 65534,
"reject": "bad_version",
"appid": 10,
"gamedir": "cstrike",
"region": 0,
"secure": true,
"lan": false,
"gameport": 27016,
"specport": 0
}
]

}
}


bad_version ??
rishi8013988928 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to rishi8013988928
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 04-18-2013 , 09:56   Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by rishi8013988928 View Post
bad_version ??
Server is out-dated
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (intervening in a thread, asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
WaSaAa1
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Andalusia (Spain)
Old 08-16-2013 , 05:13   Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
Reply With Quote #17

{
"response": {
"success": true,
"servers": [
{
"addr": "209.222.31.91:27015",
"gmsindex": 65534,
"appid": 10,
"gamedir": "cstrike",
"region": -1,
"secure": true,
"lan": false,
"gameport": 27015,
"specport": 0
}
]

}
}

Because I have -1 in region? which means?
__________________
Being admin is not power, is responsibility.

Last edited by WaSaAa1; 08-16-2013 at 05:14.
WaSaAa1 is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 08-16-2013 , 08:06   Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
Reply With Quote #18

It means that you have sv_region set to -1
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (intervening in a thread, asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
WaSaAa1
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Andalusia (Spain)
Old 08-16-2013 , 08:19   Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
Reply With Quote #19

YamiKaitou thanks for answering so fast, my friend.

Not if I used sv_region "255" but the new one is "-1", according to Valve in this guide.

Code:
  • sv_region # - Sets the region which your server will report as its location where # is:
    • -1 - World
    • 0 - US East Coast
    • 1 - US West Coast
    • 2 - South America
    • 3 - Europe
    • 4 - Asia
    • 5 - Australia
    • 6 - Middle East
    • 7 - Africa
https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...6758-TCMF-2234

PS: If I'm wrong someone correct me.
__________________
Being admin is not power, is responsibility.
WaSaAa1 is offline
.:cs.stambeto:.
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bulgaria
Old 08-18-2013 , 17:24   Re: Is my server listed on the master server?
Reply With Quote #20

And I ask you to now I used sv_region "255​​" now it does not work 255 and another has "-1" to use.
.:cs.stambeto:. is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode