Raised This Month: $13 Target: $400
 3% 

[CS:GO] Server doesn't give bomb to T


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Chesy
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 06-02-2020 , 05:04   [CS:GO] Server doesn't give bomb to T
Reply With Quote #1

run.bat
Code:
srcds -game csgo -console -usercon -maxplayers_override 32 -tickrate 128 +game_type 3 +game_mode 0 +mapgroup mg_active +map jb_putin_v2
I tried resetting server.cfg and my gamemode_custom.cfg is barely empty
i only have MyJailbreak and SM Hosties plugins

i did try mp_give_player_c4 1 but it's still not working

EDIT:
it seems like all the gamemode having the same result

Last edited by Chesy; 06-02-2020 at 05:11. Reason: update
Chesy is offline
LaGgLs
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: sweden
Old 06-02-2020 , 13:42   Re: [CS:GO] Server doesn't give bomb to T
Reply With Quote #2

Are you sure it change the vault do if you join the server or do via the server console and type mp_give_player_c4 and it should give you the valut its running on might be weird and if it says its on 1 maybe change gametype to

This its comp
game_type 1
game_mode 1

Casual
game_type 0
game_mode 0
LaGgLs is offline
Chesy
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 06-03-2020 , 00:37   Re: [CS:GO] Server doesn't give bomb to T
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaGgLs View Post
Are you sure it change the vault do if you join the server or do via the server console and type mp_give_player_c4 and it should give you the valut its running on might be weird and if it says its on 1 maybe change gametype to

This its comp
game_type 1
game_mode 1

Casual
game_type 0
game_mode 0
It says mp_give_player_c4 1
i tried changing gamemode to competitive/casual
__________________
Discord : Chesy#7899
Chesy is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 06-03-2020 , 01:26   Re: [CS:GO] Server doesn't give bomb to T
Reply With Quote #4

Here is the proper listing of gamemodes and gametypes.
Code:
# [Game Modes]			gametype	gamemode	mapgroup 
# Arms Race			1		0		mg_armsrace
# Classic Casual		0		0		mg_casualsigma, mg_casualdelta
# Classic Competitive		0		1		mg_active, mg_reserves, mg_hostage, mg_de_dust2
# Custom			3		0
# Deathmatch			1		2		mg_deathmatch
# Demolition			1		1		mg_demolition
# Wingman			0		2
# Danger Zone			6		0		mg_dz_blacksite (map: dz_blacksite), mg_dz_sirocco (map: dz_sirocco)
You need to place mp_give_player_c4 1 in your gamemode_x_server.cfg where x = gamemode. E.g. gamemode_casual_server.cfg

You do not place it in server.cfg, you do not place it in gamemode_casual.cfg. You place it in gamemode_casual_server.cfg

If it doesn't work that way, a plugin is messing with it.
__________________
Maxximou5 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode