Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

Powers not unloading on when Superhero is disable


  
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Soloist
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Old 01-24-2006 , 15:37   Powers not unloading on when Superhero is disable
#1

If you disable Superhero mid game, or after the plugin has been turned on. The powers don't turn off.

Examples:
If you have Agent Zero(No Recoil) and Supehero is disable you still have no recoil.
I have also had reports from my admins saying that Zeus still respawns people after Superhero disable(But I haven't seen it)


Shero 1.18d
AMXX 1.6
metamod 1.18
Soloist is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Soloist Send a message via AIM to Soloist Send a message via MSN to Soloist Send a message via Yahoo to Soloist
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 01-24-2006 , 21:09  
#2

thats a bug with the individual heroes not the mod itself. The heroes are supposed to check if the mod is enabled before they do anything.

as for zeus, here is the top a function, to fix the bug in that hero

Code:
public zeus_death()
{
	new id = read_data(2)

	if ( gBetweenRounds || !shModActive() ) return
	if ( !is_user_connected(id) || is_user_alive(id) ) return
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
imported_RaiN
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 01-25-2006 , 00:19  
#3

Yeah, same thing happens with Iron Man, my armor still charges up even though SuperHero/AMXX is off.
__________________
imported_RaiN is offline
Send a message via AIM to imported_RaiN
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 01-25-2006 , 06:07  
#4

there is a better solution to this and we will have to implement it in the module. Make an actual command to disable SH and then send out a signal to the heroes to disable for all the players.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Soloist
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Old 02-06-2006 , 12:32  
#5

Another hero that has this problem is Captain America.
Soloist is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Soloist Send a message via AIM to Soloist Send a message via MSN to Soloist Send a message via Yahoo to Soloist
 


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode