Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

FF2 Weapons.cfg is loading but not loading all of the weapons


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
shotgiy12
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 08-16-2019 , 05:32   Weapons.cfg is loading but not loading all of the weapons
Reply With Quote #1

I've checked to see if the ff2.cfg config mode is set to 0, in which it is and yet it doesn't seem to load anything aside from 2 weapons.

It was working fine up until recently, after loading up the server and accessing it, most of the other weapons just didn't work and only a custom shotgun, pistol for engineer were loading at all.

I'm completely lost in what to do currently since I've tried many a method in order to fix it, but it just ain't working out: changing ff2 smx, seeing through the sp, maybe it's due to something else.
__________________
I'm an idiot
shotgiy12 is offline
Batfoxkid
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: ''It's cute''
Old 08-16-2019 , 12:09   Re: Weapons.cfg is loading but not loading all of the weapons
Reply With Quote #2

Check to see if your missing curly brackets { } or quotes "
__________________
Batfoxkid is online now
shotgiy12
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 08-16-2019 , 13:50   Re: Weapons.cfg is loading but not loading all of the weapons
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Batfoxkid View Post
Check to see if your missing curly brackets { } or quotes "
Not a missing { } or " anywhere, doesn't load anything other than a custom shotgun and pistol
__________________
I'm an idiot
shotgiy12 is offline
Hoto Cocoa
Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Somewhere
Old 08-17-2019 , 06:29   Re: Weapons.cfg is loading but not loading all of the weapons
Reply With Quote #4

maybe duplicated weaponid?
Hoto Cocoa is offline
shotgiy12
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 08-17-2019 , 11:33   Re: Weapons.cfg is loading but not loading all of the weapons
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoto Cocoa View Post
maybe duplicated weaponid?
No repeating instances of any weapon ids are there, only solution is to apply the attributes to the sp or it just won't work.
__________________
I'm an idiot
shotgiy12 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode