Raised This Month: $404 Target: $400
 101% 

[CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
SM9
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 09-18-2016 , 00:26   [CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate
Reply With Quote #1

This is not my plugin, I have simply compiled it for Windows and created a Visual Studio solution to make it easier for others, I don't know how to compile it on Linux yet, sorry guys.

This is basically a choke fix for 128 tick servers, its apparently a better solution than changing net_splitrate or net_maxcleartime.

In this compiled version, I have also default the cvar net_forcerate to 2147483647 which is basically unlimited, You might want to decrease this if your server host has a bandwidth limit although this value appears to be fine on my servers.

This is the reddit post which explains more: https://www.reddit.com/r/GlobalOffen...28tick_servers.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ForceRate.zip (62.2 KB, 241 views)
__________________
If you like my work and want to help support me, Please consider a Donation

Last edited by SM9; 09-18-2016 at 13:55. Reason: Updated
SM9 is offline
Tobba
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Old 09-18-2016 , 05:38   Re: [CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate
Reply With Quote #2

Here's an updated version that should stop the crashing, it removes the use of a hook on GetDataRate (which was more of a holdover from trying to use a different method). I'm still not sure exactly why it crashed, but this should be far more stable.
Attached Files
File Type: zip forcerate.zip (13.3 KB, 180 views)
Tobba is offline
decentLIVE
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2015
Old 09-18-2016 , 09:36   Re: [CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate
Reply With Quote #3

It would be great if you could give a little install tutorial for noobs like me
decentLIVE is offline
SM9
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 09-18-2016 , 11:27   Re: [CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tobba View Post
Here's an updated version that should stop the crashing, it removes the use of a hook on GetDataRate (which was more of a holdover from trying to use a different method). I'm still not sure exactly why it crashed, but this should be far more stable.
Updated first post, cheers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by decentLIVE View Post
It would be great if you could give a little install tutorial for noobs like me
Download the zip file in the first post and then copy the addons folder to your /csgo/ directory, Thats it (Assuming you are using Windows)
__________________
If you like my work and want to help support me, Please consider a Donation
SM9 is offline
SM9
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 09-18-2016 , 13:51   Re: [CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate
Reply With Quote #5

Updated again with latest commit, can confirm crashes are fixed, Thanks!
__________________
If you like my work and want to help support me, Please consider a Donation
SM9 is offline
Wilczek
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Poland
Old 09-18-2016 , 14:55   Re: [CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate
Reply With Quote #6

Could the SM developers confirm if this is safe to use, please?
__________________
Wilczek is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 09-18-2016 , 15:17   Re: [CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate
Reply With Quote #7

Looks fine at a glance.
psychonic is offline
Wilczek
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Poland
Old 09-18-2016 , 16:01   Re: [CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate
Reply With Quote #8

Thank you
__________________
Wilczek is offline
VPPGamingNetwork
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Japan
Old 09-18-2016 , 23:10   Re: [CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate
Reply With Quote #9

its safe to use guys since we were testing it on my servers. Great guy and thank you for doing this. Love you so much bro no homo!! 128 tick!!
__________________

We provide MOTD Ads
Net 1 payments
Visit us
VPPGamingNetwork is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 09-19-2016 , 02:12   Re: [CSGO/ANY?] ForceRate
Reply With Quote #10

Here's this MM:S plugin as a sourcemod plugin.
Thanks to Drifter's example for getting an engine interface.

This adds the same convar "net_forcerate" which defaults to "0" - disabled.

Edit: Added a check to verify the CNetChan::m_Rate offset is correct before trying to change it.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (net_forcerate.sp - 319 views - 3.3 KB)
File Type: txt net_forcerate.games.txt (424 Bytes, 203 views)
__________________

Last edited by Peace-Maker; 09-19-2016 at 14:08. Reason: Add safety check
Peace-Maker is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode