Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

USE Sound Blocker


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
crazyeffect
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Belgium
Old 09-21-2009 , 13:03   Re: USE Sound Blocker
Reply With Quote #21

I think that too ^^
__________________
crazyeffect is offline
Send a message via MSN to crazyeffect
3Di
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: #php_title
Old 09-21-2009 , 13:22   Re: USE Sound Blocker
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
I think you should display the message in chat, but only show the message the first time the player presses the use key.
This sounds like a reasonable suggestion.
3Di is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 09-21-2009 , 13:46   Re: USE Sound Blocker
Reply With Quote #23

Make that global string a constant since it does not change.

Code:
new useSound[ ] = "common/wpn_denyselect.wav";
change to:
Code:
new const useSound[ ] = "common/wpn_denyselect.wav";

Also, are you sure all mods use this sound for the use key?
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
crazyeffect
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Belgium
Old 09-21-2009 , 13:49   Re: USE Sound Blocker
Reply With Quote #24

CS & CZ for sure
__________________
crazyeffect is offline
Send a message via MSN to crazyeffect
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 09-21-2009 , 14:04   Re: USE Sound Blocker
Reply With Quote #25

What about
Code:
new useSound [] = "wpn_denyselect";
and
Code:
if ( equal ( defaultSound[7], useSound, 14 ) )
?
__________________
hleV is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 09-21-2009 , 15:10   Re: USE Sound Blocker
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by hleV View Post
What about
Code:
new useSound [] = "wpn_denyselect";
and
Code:
if ( equal ( defaultSound[7], useSound, 14 ) )
?
Why?
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
3Di
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: #php_title
Old 09-21-2009 , 16:21   Re: USE Sound Blocker
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by vittu View Post
Make that global string a constant since it does not change.
Noted and changed, thank you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vittu View Post
Also, are you sure all mods use this sound for the use key?
Counter-Strike and Condition Zero both use the sound, and I'm pretty sure Team Fortress Classic does as well. As for other mods, no.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hleV View Post
What about
Code:
new useSound [] = "wpn_denyselect";

and

Code:
if ( equal ( defaultSound[7], useSound, 14 ) )

?
Your suggestion holds no reasonable explanation, or use.
3Di is offline
3Di
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: #php_title
Old 09-21-2009 , 16:44   Re: USE Sound Blocker
Reply With Quote #28

Updated to Version 0.3!

Added Exolent's suggestion and fixed some silly errors.
3Di is offline
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 09-22-2009 , 06:52   Re: USE Sound Blocker
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3Di View Post
Your suggestion holds no reasonable explanation, or use.
Um... less character checks - faster?
__________________
hleV is offline
3Di
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: #php_title
Old 09-22-2009 , 09:48   Re: USE Sound Blocker
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by hleV View Post
Um... less character checks - faster?
No, and no. The way you provided would take more time to perform.
3Di is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode