Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.7.2, 2022/09/18)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
pcmaster
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-16-2015 , 17:40   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #391

Is the gamedata update required for linux too?
I am still using an "old" one, no crashes and the plugin works fine.
__________________
Stopped hosting servers as of November 2018, no longer active around here.
pcmaster is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 10-16-2015 , 17:46   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #392

Nah the linux one works fine.
Potato Uno is offline
prom3th3an
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 10-16-2015 , 22:50   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #393

Quote:
L 10/17/2015 - 13:46:17: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 10/17/2015 - 13:46:17: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Could not initialize call to CEconItemSchema::GetAttributeDefinitionByName
L 10/17/2015 - 13:46:17: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2attributes.smx":
L 10/17/2015 - 13:46:17: [SM] [0] Line 153, C:\Program Files\Atlassian\Application Data\Bamboo\xml-data\build-dir\131073\TF-DEV-JOB1\addons\sourcemod\scripting\tf2attributes .sp::OnPluginStart()
L 10/17/2015 - 13:46:18: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 10/17/2015 - 13:46:18: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Could not initialize call to CEconItemSchema::GetAttributeDefinitionByName
L 10/17/2015 - 13:46:18: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2attributes.smx":
L 10/17/2015 - 13:46:18: [SM] [0] Line 153, C:\Program Files\Atlassian\Application Data\Bamboo\xml-data\build-dir\131073\TF-DEV-JOB1\addons\sourcemod\scripting\tf2attributes .sp::OnPluginStart()
Both the OP and the repo gamedata causes this.

Last edited by prom3th3an; 10-16-2015 at 22:51.
prom3th3an is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 10-16-2015 , 22:51   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #394

Use this one:

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=385
Potato Uno is offline
prom3th3an
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 10-16-2015 , 22:53   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #395

Quote:
Originally Posted by Potato Uno View Post
Yeah! I just found that after posting. Whoops!
prom3th3an is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 10-17-2015 , 08:42   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #396

Yeah linux generally is the least likely to break (I'm still using gamedata from like 4 updates ago) because it uses some kinda symbol names thing like @_ZN11CAI_BaseNPC19GetSmoothedVelocityEv.
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 10-17-2015 at 08:43.
Chdata is offline
usernamepassword
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 10-18-2015 , 00:37   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #397

Hi, me again.

Tried to install plugin again, but still getting the same error:

Code:
[SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
[SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Could not initialize call to CAttributeList::GetAttributeByID
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2attributes.smx":
[SM]   [0]  Line 197, C:\sourcemod\tf2attributes\tf2attributes.sp::OnPluginStart()
Mac
srcds
sourcemod-1.7.3-git5245


Help appreciated.

Last edited by usernamepassword; 10-18-2015 at 00:38.
usernamepassword is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 10-18-2015 , 18:53   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #398

@pheadxdll Thanks! Updated GitHub and main post.

If anybody actually uses the example plugin, I updated that too with a few tweaks; details are on GitHub.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 10-18-2015 at 18:54.
FlaminSarge is offline
WakaFlocka
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Somewhere in the world
Old 10-21-2015 , 20:22   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #399

if anyone is having this Issue

here's the Fix (thank god it's finally fixed )

Code:
stock Heal(client, amount)
{
	new weapon = GetEntPropEnt(client, Prop_Send, "m_hActiveWeapon");
	if (weapon == -1) return;
	new itemIndex = GetEntProp(weapon, Prop_Send, "m_iItemDefinitionIndex");
	if (itemIndex != 775)
	{
		new old_hp = GetClientHealth(client);
		new Max_Health = GetEntProp(client, Prop_Data, "m_iMaxHealth");
		if(!(old_hp > Max_Health))
		{
			new hp = old_hp + amount;
			if (hp > Max_Health)
			{
				hp = Max_Health;
			}
			SetEntityHealth(client, hp);
		
			new Handle:event = CreateEvent("player_healonhit");
			SetEventInt(event, "entindex", client);
			SetEventInt(event, "amount", hp - old_hp);
			FireEvent(event);
		}
	}
}

add it to any sp and then compile

Last edited by WakaFlocka; 10-21-2015 at 20:23.
WakaFlocka is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 10-25-2015 , 03:58   Re: [TF2] TF2Attributes (v1.2.1, 07/02/2015)
Reply With Quote #400

Again, Waka, the issue wasn't with this plugin, but with another plugin that reset health every time a client received health regen. Please at least listen to people when they tell you things, instead of ignoring any advice they give.

Your 'fix' doesn't actually do anything if you paste it into an sp and compile it by itself, and I'd appreciate you at least make an attempt to do the following the next time you find a bug:
1) Document how, where, and when it happens, under what circumstances, both with all the other mods you run, and alone, when no other mods are running. If you cannot reproduce a bug when the only thing running is TF2Attributes (use the example plugin to add the health regen attribute, for instance), then it's not a bug with TF2Attributes.
2) Give a list of other mods that are running on the server, as well as the SourceMod and MetaMod versions, the map, and literally any other information that could be useful
3) Use the proper channels for reporting bugs (e.g. writing up a description in a post here or on GitHub), instead of forcing people to download an mp4 and then squint at text written in the TF2 chatbox on a low-resolution video.

As it stands, you contacted me on Steam when I request that people don't, you behaved extremely rudely, you threw a video or three at me and said "fix it" with no other information, and you are now posting what is essentially useless, unrelated code in the TF2Attributes thread.

I'd appreciate it if you could follow these instructions.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 10-25-2015 at 03:58.
FlaminSarge is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode