Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

resethud


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Ronkkrop
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 12-07-2004 , 01:32   resethud
Reply With Quote #1

does a global event for resethud even work? ie: "a" or does it need to be "bc" because if its bc, its gonna get called when somebody joins the game also. And thats clearly no good. When trying to run ResetHud with the "a" flag it never gets called.

So that raises the next question, is there another way? Or would i need to capture the win event, and set some stupid flag, and then use a "bc" flag with resethud so that it runs only once?
__________________
"I refuse to join any club that would have me as a member."
--Groucho Marx
Ronkkrop is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Ronkkrop Send a message via AIM to Ronkkrop Send a message via MSN to Ronkkrop Send a message via Yahoo to Ronkkrop
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 12-07-2004 , 02:06  
Reply With Quote #2

what are you trying to catch? a new round...?

lots of people use resethud for new rounds.... which is bad.

use this instead.

events for round start and rond end, this is for CS btw.

Code:
register_logevent("round_start", 2, "1=Round_Start")
	register_logevent("round_end", 2, "1=Round_End")
	register_logevent("round_end", 2, "1&Restart_Round_")
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Ronkkrop
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 12-07-2004 , 02:25  
Reply With Quote #3

fair enough...thx for the update. I will cease to use resethud for new rounds.
__________________
"I refuse to join any club that would have me as a member."
--Groucho Marx
Ronkkrop is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Ronkkrop Send a message via AIM to Ronkkrop Send a message via MSN to Ronkkrop Send a message via Yahoo to Ronkkrop
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 12-07-2004 , 07:57  
Reply With Quote #4

also I forgot to mention, the round start get called AFTER the freeze time.

theres a trick to using resethud in combo with the round_end event above to detect only the very first spawn of a round if you need to do something before the end of the freezetime.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Ronkkrop
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 12-07-2004 , 18:27  
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtp10181
also I forgot to mention, the round start get called AFTER the freeze time.

theres a trick to using resethud in combo with the round_end event above to detect only the very first spawn of a round if you need to do something before the end of the freezetime.
for my purposes, its okay...mp_freezetime has to be 0 for my plugin to function correctly, so it makes no differece.
__________________
"I refuse to join any club that would have me as a member."
--Groucho Marx
Ronkkrop is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Ronkkrop Send a message via AIM to Ronkkrop Send a message via MSN to Ronkkrop Send a message via Yahoo to Ronkkrop
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode