Raised This Month: $18 Target: $400
 4% 

[ANY] Cross-Server Chat


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Rads
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Achievement what
Old 01-10-2014 , 09:06   Re: [ANY] Cross-Server Chat
Reply With Quote #21

So now that i have 2mins i can reply

Yeah seems to run with localhost:8000 i got this far as well but that's about it will do more testing after work
__________________
4UHost.UK - Premium Hosting Solution
-- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -----------
Rads is offline
kissdjmax
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2013
Old 01-10-2014 , 10:16   Re: [ANY] Cross-Server Chat
Reply With Quote #22

L4D2 Server error


L 01/10/2014 - 22:05:20: [SM] Unable to load extension "steamtools.ext": Could not find interface: ServerGameDLL007
L 01/10/2014 - 22:05:21: [SM] Unable to load plugin "cross-server-chat.smx": Required extension "SteamTools" file("steamtools.ext") not running
L 01/10/2014 - 22:05:21: [SM] Unable to load plugin "steamtools.smx": Required extension "SteamTools" file("steamtools.ext") not running
kissdjmax is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 01-10-2014 , 14:07   Re: [ANY] Cross-Server Chat
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by kissdjmax View Post
L4D2 Server error


L 01/10/2014 - 22:05:20: [SM] Unable to load extension "steamtools.ext": Could not find interface: ServerGameDLL007
L 01/10/2014 - 22:05:21: [SM] Unable to load plugin "cross-server-chat.smx": Required extension "SteamTools" file("steamtools.ext") not running
L 01/10/2014 - 22:05:21: [SM] Unable to load plugin "steamtools.smx": Required extension "SteamTools" file("steamtools.ext") not running
Thanks for your error report. I linked to an old version of SteamTools by accident, so try the new one I've updated on the main page:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=170630
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
nelioneil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 01-12-2014 , 07:02   Re: [ANY] Cross-Server Chat
Reply With Quote #24

ARe you hoping to add CSGO support as well? Because the only problem is that steamtools does not work in CSGO...

Looks like a great mod though, hope we find a work-around
nelioneil is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 01-12-2014 , 16:17   Re: [ANY] Cross-Server Chat
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by nelioneil View Post
ARe you hoping to add CSGO support as well? Because the only problem is that steamtools does not work in CSGO...

Looks like a great mod though, hope we find a work-around
I'm working on an extension for doing distributed work across servers, so I'll probably port this to that when it's ready. No idea how long it'll take though.
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
StayOx
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Gliese 581g
Old 01-12-2014 , 18:47   Re: [ANY] Cross-Server Chat
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawk552 View Post
I don't know, it was pretty simple for me. I don't even use Windows so I had to boot up a bare-bones VM to test this. That is to say, it barely has anything installed on it other than a browser.

I installed Python 3.3.3, then downloaded the script, modified it according to my own instructions (in my case, I changed the hostname to "localhost", and left the port at 8000) and ran it. It produced the exact same error that you showed me. I then installed Python 2.7.6, and ran it again. It ran perfectly this time with the following message:

Code:
C:\Python27>python.exe C:\Users\dsherk\Downloads\cross-server-chat.py
Fri Jan 10 01:40:40 2014 Server Starts - localhost:8000
I was already able to explain your original problem, as well as Rads' current problem. I'm happy that you're excited about this, but I don't know what else I can do to help you get it working. You say that "only [I] can make this script work," but we have a sample size of 2 right now.

I tried with the "localhost" also apparently worked, before trying to use with external domain however the gameserver does not connect to the script ans SteamTools running fine.

Code:
Sun Jan 12 20:38:41 2014 Server Starts - localhost:8000
script setup:
PHP Code:
HOST_NAME 'localhost'
PORT_NUMBER 8000 
plugin setup:
Code:
#define DEFAULT_HOST "http://localhost:8000"

the problem:
Code:
[SM] You have not set sm_csc_host.
You must install the Python master server script on some
StayOx is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 01-13-2014 , 16:55   Re: [ANY] Cross-Server Chat
Reply With Quote #27

Don't change the default host in the plugin code. Change it by setting the cvar, "sm_csc_host"
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 01-13-2014 , 21:46   Re: [ANY] Cross-Server Chat
Reply With Quote #28

I got this running on my servers but there's a few problems with it.

When I change the prefix to "" or nothing, everyone's messages get sent to other servers fine but if I type "#" or anything else, the messages even though I'm adding the # before the message isn't being sent to other servers.

I'd also like to ask if you can add a feature where the (REMOTE) is changed to prefixes the server is sending information to so If I'm on server 1 and wanting to send a message to server 2, server 2 will receive the message '[S1] Message here'. Server prefixes so players know which server they're typing from.

Probably too much information for an obvious request but whatever.

Thanks,
- Jack
__________________
Accepting Sourcemod Commissions
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049
Drixevel is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 01-13-2014 , 22:14   Re: [ANY] Cross-Server Chat
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by r3dw3r3w0lf View Post
I got this running on my servers but there's a few problems with it.

When I change the prefix to "" or nothing, everyone's messages get sent to other servers fine but if I type "#" or anything else, the messages even though I'm adding the # before the message isn't being sent to other servers.

I'd also like to ask if you can add a feature where the (REMOTE) is changed to prefixes the server is sending information to so If I'm on server 1 and wanting to send a message to server 2, server 2 will receive the message '[S1] Message here'. Server prefixes so players know which server they're typing from.

Probably too much information for an obvious request but whatever.

Thanks,
- Jack
Yeah, that all makes sense. Sorry about the bug; though last I tested it worked ok with sm_csc_prefix set. Regardless, I'll check it out.
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 01-14-2014 , 10:13   Re: [ANY] Cross-Server Chat
Reply With Quote #30

Code:
L 01/14/2014 - 05:35:09: [SM] Native "GetUserFlagBits" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 01/14/2014 - 05:35:09: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "cross-server-chat.smx":
L 01/14/2014 - 05:35:09: [SM]   [0]  Line 194, cross-server-chat.sp::Command_Say()
I fixed it on my server but figured I'd send it your way so you can fix the public release.
__________________
Accepting Sourcemod Commissions
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049

Last edited by Drixevel; 01-14-2014 at 10:14.
Drixevel is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode